Stuffed Pork Chops with Cranberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Super!! Agreed with others that sauce not needed. Only other change I made was with cloves. Did half cloves and just a little more than half sage. Took the other reviewers advice and served stuffed baked potatoes. One of very few recipes that everyone in our family loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Great flavor... I did not use any wine but replaced the wine with more chicken stock and a little more cranberry juice in the sauce... Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA
Living In: Oak Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This was really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
We loved this. I did not have pine nuts so I just omitted them but I did add a little goat cheese to the stuffing. I think it gave it a great flavor and was a good contrast to the sweet cranberries. I also did not take the time to make the sauce but instead made a little extra stuffing, heated it through and served on top. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was the best pork chop recipe ever. It will be hard to make another recipe after having this one. It was absolutely delicious. My whole family raved about it. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Unfortunately, we didn`t like this dish at all. I can`t believe I wasted time and good and not cheap ingredients making this. The chops were absolutely tasteless. The recipe makes too much cranberry sauce which is too watery, not salty and really lack of flavor. The sauce uses too much chicken stock that "kills" other ingredients. The final sauce tastes like chicken stock coloured and a little flavored with red wine. 1 cup of the sauce is too much, the meat soaks and loses its flavor and we didn`t like that after baking the meat wasn`t baked, but was boiled. This cooking process made the meat tasteless and not tasty. The cranberry filling itself is delicious, but it doesn`t make the whole dish with the meat. Sorry, but we were really upset and disappointed with this stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
A-MAZ-ING!!!This is my first time rating a recipe... and it's because this was so good. Would be a great holiday tradition meal, but good anytime. I had no pine nuts, so I substituted with chopped almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
These were delicious and easy! I used thick center cut pork chops. The needed to bake about 15 minutes before they were done. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This meal was simple, experimental and exceptionally tastey! I used sage instead of cloves and that mixed perfectly with the flavor of the cranberry. It was lightly sweet, unlike the normal cranberry tanginess. In the future I might add in more pine nut, I feel that would take out some of the sweetness and add a more savory feel! I would absolutely recommend this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Very time consuming recipe, but well worth it! I also only made two pork chops, but that worked out nicely because we enjoyed having more of the cranberry filling to put on top of the chops. I made the sauce but we really didn't use it, the next time I make these, which I will be for sure, I will not be making the sauce. It came out runny for me and did not add tons of flavor, so I will just leave it out next time. Overall, awesome recipe! I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hutchinson, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Highland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States