Stuffed Pork Chops III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Very excellent recipe! The reduced beef broth made a great sauce for these. Next time I am going to try using diced apple in the stuffing, or even add apple juice to the broth reduction. What a great find - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAD4CUISINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
I could not find thick pork chops, so my husband and I sandwiched the filling between two thin pork chops instead. We skewered them together with toothpicks and put more filling on the outside of the "sandwich" because we had so much filling left over. We also used chicken broth instead of beef broth as some of the reviewers suggested. Then we cooked it as specified, and it was wonderful! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
Delicious and hearty meal! I added a clove of minced garlic to the bread crumbs and instead of using a white onion,I used scallions.The stuffing was divine!(and pretty,too!)I,too,used chicken broth instead of the beef and it worked beautifully.This would be very good "company dinner" to impress people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
This was a big hit with both my husband and I! The pork chops were tender and the gravy was delicious! The only suggestions I have are to flip the chops several times during cooking to ensure both sides absorb the flavor and to cover the pan to retain moisture! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
Iwas looking for a recipe for pork chops and found this one right away. Everyone really liked it and I thought it easy to fix. Next time I will use chicken broth and a little garlic and probably make my own breadcrumbs. Thanks, Karen. Ilove recipes like this. Also will throw some mushrooms in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2003
As simple as this recipe is, it made a great presentation. I added 1/2 dried porchini mushrooms soaked in 1 cup water to the sauce. Fabulous! I'd serve this to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
SUPERB!!!! The only thing I did different, was to add season salt and garlic powder to the bread crumb mixture, and while simmering, I threw some sherry in the pan along with the beef broth. Mouth watering good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
Very easy and so good!! Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
This recipe was very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
This made a very elegant dinner and did not require me to be in the kitchen for a very long time at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States