Stuffed Pork Chops III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
For some reason I've always stayed away from stuffed porkchops, thinking it seemed too hard to do or that they just wouldn't taste good. I had some very thick chops and decided to go for it with this recipe. I'm glad I did because they were wonderful! I only had italian style bread crumbs but they added a very nice flavor to the stuffing. I added about 1/2 a cup more of the broth to the pan which was just enough to drizzle over the chops. I would even suggest thickening it a bit to make it more of a gravy if desired. The family loved them and were very impressed! This would be great to serve to company too. If you've never tried making stuffed chops, give this recipe a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
207 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNZKITKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Never had a pork chop I liked until now. These were fantastic with a few minor changes and we're now having them once a week. I use only 2 thick cut (an inch at least) chops, half of a boxed pork stuffing mix, and an entire can of low sodium beef stock (about 2 cups). I put a little salt, pepper and garlic powder on them inside and out before stuffing. Also, when I have time I brine the chops for a couple hours before stuffing (a little salt and sugar dissolved in a large bowl of water and let the chops soak). 15 minutes on each side simmering with the pan uncovered has worked perfectly for me. The stock reduces down quite a lot and any bits of stuffing that sneak out really do help to make it a gravy as other reviewers stated. I serve them with roasted rosemary potatoes. As the chops are so huge I can usually only finish half of one and they are just as good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessJenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
I enjoyed the flavor and taste except I clearly did not have pork chops that were cut thick enough. The stuffing wouldn't stay inside the pork chop and it ended up being VERY messy. In the future I will make sure my pork chops are cut thicker. I ended up making the stuffing into a gravy as it was overflowing anyways. It still had a great taste and I look forward to trying this again. The only changes I made were... Adding extra garlic power, adding extra butter to the stuffing and using chicken broth instead of beef broth. I will not be adding this to my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RogueOnion8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
I could not find thick pork chops, so my husband and I sandwiched the filling between two thin pork chops instead. We skewered them together with toothpicks and put more filling on the outside of the "sandwich" because we had so much filling left over. We also used chicken broth instead of beef broth as some of the reviewers suggested. Then we cooked it as specified, and it was wonderful! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
SUPERB!!!! The only thing I did different, was to add season salt and garlic powder to the bread crumb mixture, and while simmering, I threw some sherry in the pan along with the beef broth. Mouth watering good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
This dish is sooo delcious. I usually don't make pork chops b/c they are dry but these are so flavorful and moist. Like something you would get in a restaurant. I plan on making these for guests b/c it will impress them without being too hard for me. Add the end I added some flour and water to the juice to make a gravy and served it over egg noodles. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
This was delicious. The only change I made was adding dried cranberries to stuffing mix. It went great served with garlic mashed potatoes. Will definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
Very good. My only hesitation in giving 5 stars would be to first saute the onion to soften them a bit. The dish was a touch salty and I even used low sodium beef broth and only added 1/4 t. salt to the stuffing. Also, I didn't buy thick cut pork chops---but I should have. I had a difficult time creating the pocket in the regular cut chops--I just used more toothpicks. I added the remainder of the stuffing to the pan juices to thicken, but again, the onion would have been better if it had first been softened. I think with a few minor adjustments, next time I will definitely give 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I really liked the flavor and the general idea...but it reminded me too much of Thanksgiving. The whole family agreed that although it was good, they prefer to have stuffing and white meat on Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Boyar Ha Ha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
I tried this and it was good but the 2 tblspns. of parsley was, too!!! much! Next time I will only do 1!! Other than that it was DELICIUOS!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States