Stuffed Pork Chops III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
it was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This Recipe was a bit salty for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
These were good! I would like to experiment and try stuffing pork chops with other things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
The stuffing was very tasty but my chops were a little dry. I think the 30 minute cooking time was a little too long for my pork chops even though they were pretty thick. Next time I won't cook them so long. Over all, a very tasty and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Great recipe! I changed this slightly. I didn't put fresh onion in the stuffing as I wanted it to cook down more than it would have, so I just put it in the frying pan with the pork. Otherwise I made the stuffing as directed. I turned this into a 1 pot dish by adding chopped up potatoes to the pan and adding a bunch of extra beef broth. Then I threw the entire thing in the oven at about 375 to finish cooking. The pork chops finished first so I took those out to rest while the potatoes finished cooking at about 400. Once the potatoes were done, I added a gravy mix to the broth and made gravy on the stove. It ended up being a really good dinner! BTW, it helps if the chops are a little frozen. They are easier to stuff/cut and less likely to rip apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This recipe was great! I added my own little twist to it, like making cornbread first to use as breadcrumbs in my stuffing. I diced 1/3 cup of onion, green pepper, and celery for the stuffing and didn't use any sugar (it will have a sweet taste from the cornbread). Also I didn't use pork chops but a boneless pork loin that I butterflied, put stuffing in and folded close using toothpicks to keep it closed during cooking. And last I used chicken broth instead of beef broth. Thanks much for your tasty recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef handsome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Disappointing after all of the rave reviews on this recipe. The only change I made to the recipe was to add sauteed celery and onions. I can't believe that would negatively impact the overall results. I can't say these chops were necessarily BAD. The presentation was nice, but they were too bland for our liking. Something about the beef broth tasted weird to me. I'll definitely try making stuffed chops again, but I'll use my traditional Thanksgiving stuffing instead and maybe try turkey or chicken stock instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
YUM. Loved these pork chops! Like many others, I couldn't find thick cut chops so I went with VERY thin and rolled them up with the stuffing inside. Since I had a lot of stuffing left, I actually coated the chops in the stuffing and that was just phenomenal. The thin chops cooked pretty fast too, which was great. LOVED it, will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This was absolutely delicious and very simple to make! I ended up having 6 pork chops in the pack so I used all 6 and had plenty of stuffing for the 6 without making extra. I had hoped to have 2 for leftovers but my husband and oldest son polished them off that evening. I served this with homemade applesauce and steamed carrots. Very yummy and will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nagmich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I made this special for my husband and he LOVED it. He kept asking what was in it. I followed the directions exactly. In the future I would add no salt. I felt it was a little salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States