Stuffed Pork Chops III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I made this recipe as it. I used at least in and a half cut chops and they stuffed beautifully. You could easily pound out chicken or thinner cutlets, stuff, roll and toothpick. I used old fashioned oats and made them course in the food processor, I do this with all recipes that call for bread crumbs as I have an intolerance to white or wheat flour. So yummy!!! You could easily add to the stuffing (cranberries, pecans etc.) This will be on my rotation of monthly meals, truly decadent for everyday!!! Thanks Karen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by kenessa
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I love this because it is so EASY! It was delicious. I added some Italian seasoning and garlic powder and seasoned the pork chops on the outside before searing. Don't worry if stuffing falls out during cooking--it thickened the beef stock into a great sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Pretty good - although a bit salty. The beef broth cooked off during cooking - I used white wine to deglaze with about 10 mins to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Did this with fish and it turned out awesome. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ionathas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Tasted like pork chops.....nothing special. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Bethpage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
it was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This Recipe was a bit salty for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
These were good! I would like to experiment and try stuffing pork chops with other things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
The stuffing was very tasty but my chops were a little dry. I think the 30 minute cooking time was a little too long for my pork chops even though they were pretty thick. Next time I won't cook them so long. Over all, a very tasty and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Great recipe! I changed this slightly. I didn't put fresh onion in the stuffing as I wanted it to cook down more than it would have, so I just put it in the frying pan with the pork. Otherwise I made the stuffing as directed. I turned this into a 1 pot dish by adding chopped up potatoes to the pan and adding a bunch of extra beef broth. Then I threw the entire thing in the oven at about 375 to finish cooking. The pork chops finished first so I took those out to rest while the potatoes finished cooking at about 400. Once the potatoes were done, I added a gravy mix to the broth and made gravy on the stove. It ended up being a really good dinner! BTW, it helps if the chops are a little frozen. They are easier to stuff/cut and less likely to rip apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States