Stuffed Pork Chops III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This was wonderful! I made this pretty much exactly to the recipe. I used what breadcrumbs I had which ended up being about 1/4 c Italian and 3/4 c Parmesan breadcrumbs. My husband gave this a 9 out of 10! It was so moist and full of flavor. Definately will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I like the way the chops were cooked. I didn't care much for the stuffing. I did use this method a second time, only this time I used my own stuffing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
amazing.. will cook this one again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
My husband printed this recipe back on 5/4/2011 and we have kept it our recipe drawer. It is awsome and very easy to make!!! Thank You:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I love this recipe, i made it for supper and my husband and son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I love this recipe. I have made it many times for company. one thing I do add to the stuffing is some leftover saussage when I have it. My only question is I never know whether I should cover the pot while it is simmering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Tasty and easy. I used leftover, homemade stuffing and added some apples and dried cranberries to it. I breaded the chops lightly. Once the chops were browned I did tweak the recipe by putting the chops in a loaf pan that I added some gravy to and finished baking. So, so good! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This cooked perfectly. I didn't give 5 stars only because the stuffing was so-so. I did add sauteed celery, onions, and garlic to make the stuffing meatier. I grated some apple into the broth (chicken broth instead of beef broth) while it was simmering and the apple melted right in. I will make this again, but will play around with the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Very tasty and easy to make. I used fresh sage instead of parsley and added cornstarch mixed in cold water to the liquid to thicken it. Served with pickled onions and cranberry sauce and received rave reviews from my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
this was great it took about a 1 1/2 hr but we made 9 chops prep and cook we used store bought stuffing and added apples raisins and bacon to it i followed the cooking instructions for the most part just added my own seasoning cooked slow on a simmer 2.4 on my oven and turned up the heat to about 3.5 for last 5 min to thickin the sauce also made the pocket real deep and stuffed the chops to the brim let some fall out in the sauce adds flavor if not thick enough in container with lid add 2 ice cubes 3tbl spoons flour and a little bit of water shake well no lumps bring sauce to boil stir in mix and should thicken then they were a little sweet that was the apples but they were great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States