Stuffed Pork Chops III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Added cooked mushrooms, that took it to 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fred Breden

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Delicious! I had 2 butterflied chops and I just put toothpicks in the sides and packed it with stuffing. I finely chopped the onion and actually thought that the tiny bit of crunch added to the stuffing. Served with Goat Cheese Mashed Potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Odessa Oblast, Ukraine
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Sauteed onions, and used twice the amount recipe called for. It was a hit! my 8 year old said I should stop making pork chops, and just make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Don't skip the broth like I did, mine were too dry. Sadly, I didn't have any broth otherwise I would have used it. These were still yummy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Best pork chops I have ever had. Next time I make them I would increase the heat to ensure pork chops are fully cooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
These were great! I cut the fat off the pork chops and cooked them a bit longer. I also used chicken broth instead of beef broth. They were tender and I thought the stuffing was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Very tasty and easy. I added goat cheese and some allspice, cayenne and smoked paprika to the stuffing. Never stuffed a chop before, it's so easy. Also made a reduction from the remaining liquid; delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I had a little trouble getting the stuffing to stay in (maybe I needed more toothpicks), but I found these to be very flavorful and moist. Even as leftovers the next day, I really enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I did not care for the stuffing. I will use regular chunks next time and not crumbs that were very dry. The cooking technique was nice and juicy with the drippings thickened with cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This was easy and well received by my husband. I used packaged stuffing and that made it saltier than we preferred because the canned broth was very salty too. Don't overstuff them or the juice may not make it to the very center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Schwartz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States