Stuffed Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
A tasty recipe. I did notice that there were no spices so I added, sage, thyme, & celery salt to the stuffing mixture. Also, you probably should spray the pan with Pam or something to avoid sticking. I also added 3/4 milk to the soup so that I could "pour" it over the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
This did need spices, I did not put any in this time, I will when I make it again. it was easy and fast. and my ten year old Daughter liked it. But I only gave it a 3 because it didnt have much a flaver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
I loved this recipe,it worked out perfect for me and it was so easy for my first time. My husband did'nt think I could do it... Thanks alot and I will be cooking them from now on as a weekley dinner dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
I've made this recipe twice so far. Once as directed in the recipe and once with the stuggestions given by KYRAP. The spices really helped out with the bland taste of the stuffing and the adding the milk to the soup really made it easier to pour over top. Four stars!! (when made with the suggestions) :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
My husband isnt a pork eater but he this is one of his favorites. Very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
Maybe this wasn't as good as I was expecting due to the fact my chops weren't butterflied and I was using cream of celery soup. It was alright, but not great. I will try again with the correct ingreds, and if it is better, I will keep. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CyndeG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Georgia, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2006
If you like mushroom soup recipes, this is yet another one. Very bland, very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
I added dried parsley, basil and onions to the stuffing and it was awesome! This is an autumn dish to me. I wasn't sure what to make with it and wasn't pleased with my sides. Next time I make it I will have mashed potatoes or sweet potatoes on the side or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This is much better than the rating appears. Just be sure to add spices to the bread crumbs: I like rosemary, celery salt, thyme, and a little bit of whatever else I might have on hand. Also, put some of the filling on top of the pork chops. It adds a delicious crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATRICK123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
This was very good. I had read the other views and took someone's suggestion by addding some milk. Make sure you beat the egg before adding it to the breadcrumbs. I'm not a fan of mushrooms, however, it did go well with the pork. Unfortunately, hubby didn't like it. But hey, I'll be making more for the "other" family, hehe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulya, Homyel, Belarus
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States