Stuffed Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Yummy and melt in your mouth...with a few changes. I used Italian bread crumbs and added a little garlic and onion. I also waited til about 10 mintues before taking them out of the oven to put a milk & cream of mushroom sauce on top. (Kind of used it as a gravy) Served it with fresh asparagas-yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was delicious! I'm not a huge fan of pork chops but wow. I changed it a tiny bit by using Stove Top turkey stuffing mix. That was all I had in the house and also didn't have to add additional spices. Will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaFaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by LaurenMV
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
It's a good recipe to start from but you definitely need to add your own "touch" to it. I used Italian bread crumbs and added some thyme, rosemary and Parmesan cheese. I also made my own cream sauce to top them with as I do not like mushrooms and fortunately happened to have some cream left over from something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenMV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Felton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aekp
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I thought this was delicious & husband ate so much he had to take a nap afterwards :-) I took some advise from previous reviews and added some spices and used the Stove Top Cornbread stuffing. Will have to make again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
These were 'ok' at best. Chops were dry and cheese leaked out. Needs binding ingredient. Not sure what would work on the grill. Probably won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Absolutely delicious! My boyfriend couldn't stop raving. His dad stopped by the next day for leftovers and since then always mentions them when I see him! I followed the other suggestion to add some spices - otherwise it is great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
My honey loved this and asks for it all the time! I made too much stuffing last time and froze the leftovers, next time I made the chops I just pulled it out of the freezer and let it thaw before I stuffed them. They turned out great again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingforlove

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Pretty good. My chops were huge (probably 2"). I used Italian Bread Crumbs & wasn't too crazy about the corn. Next time I'll mix some milk in with the soup. I don't like globs of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I will definitely make this recipe again. My husband loved it. It was very easy and very quick. The hardest thing is trying to get the stuffing into the pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Farmington, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
This recipsonings, so I added rosemary, tyme, salt & pepper then I drizzled a little olive oil on them. I used stovetops stuffing and added oninon and celery to it. Half way through baking I covered them in Golden mushroom soup instead of creamy mushroom. I like gravy better than the more fattening creamy soup. They turned out perfect and so full of flavor. Try using these tips to improve this recipe! Also, the gravy is great with mashed or a baked potatoe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States