Stuffed Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Nice concept, but way too bland for my taste. I will try them again, but next time, I will add more spices for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aiea, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Waianae, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Yummy, but it was A LOT of stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Do not get pork-chops w/ bone in :) A beginner like me learned the hard way it is hard to cut open those. But this recipe was insanely delicious and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This turned out awesome! I made 3 different types. One - by the recipe. Two - Gorgonzola and Sun Dried Tomatoes. Three - onions, mushrooms, and hot sauce. I substituted a sleeve of saltine crackers in lieu of dry bread crumbs. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stackedcreative

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Yummy and melt in your mouth...with a few changes. I used Italian bread crumbs and added a little garlic and onion. I also waited til about 10 mintues before taking them out of the oven to put a milk & cream of mushroom sauce on top. (Kind of used it as a gravy) Served it with fresh asparagas-yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was delicious! I'm not a huge fan of pork chops but wow. I changed it a tiny bit by using Stove Top turkey stuffing mix. That was all I had in the house and also didn't have to add additional spices. Will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaFaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by LaurenMV
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
It's a good recipe to start from but you definitely need to add your own "touch" to it. I used Italian bread crumbs and added some thyme, rosemary and Parmesan cheese. I also made my own cream sauce to top them with as I do not like mushrooms and fortunately happened to have some cream left over from something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenMV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Felton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aekp
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I thought this was delicious & husband ate so much he had to take a nap afterwards :-) I took some advise from previous reviews and added some spices and used the Stove Top Cornbread stuffing. Will have to make again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
These were 'ok' at best. Chops were dry and cheese leaked out. Needs binding ingredient. Not sure what would work on the grill. Probably won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States