Stuffed Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
I loved this recipe,it worked out perfect for me and it was so easy for my first time. My husband did'nt think I could do it... Thanks alot and I will be cooking them from now on as a weekley dinner dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
I added dried parsley, basil and onions to the stuffing and it was awesome! This is an autumn dish to me. I wasn't sure what to make with it and wasn't pleased with my sides. Next time I make it I will have mashed potatoes or sweet potatoes on the side or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This is much better than the rating appears. Just be sure to add spices to the bread crumbs: I like rosemary, celery salt, thyme, and a little bit of whatever else I might have on hand. Also, put some of the filling on top of the pork chops. It adds a delicious crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATRICK123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
My husband isnt a pork eater but he this is one of his favorites. Very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
This was very good. I had read the other views and took someone's suggestion by addding some milk. Make sure you beat the egg before adding it to the breadcrumbs. I'm not a fan of mushrooms, however, it did go well with the pork. Unfortunately, hubby didn't like it. But hey, I'll be making more for the "other" family, hehe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulya, Homyel, Belarus
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Very good recipe with a few modifications. First i added italian seasoning and 1/4 cup of parm. cheese and also a sauted chopped onion to the stuffing. i also didnt add the sauce til bout 1/2 way thru cooking. will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pitman, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fort Knox, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
Wonderful! I used Stove Top cornbread stuffing mix, added sauted onion. I also added mild to the sour, plus just a dash of hot sauce. I cooked the chops until they were nearly done and the stuffing was a bit crispy before adding the soup mixture. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Orovada, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Berry
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This dish gets 5 stars for my similar recipe that adds bacon wrapped around the stuffed chops. See my photo for the recipe. It's fit for a king!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Berry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
this is a great recipe if you take the advise of the comments . next time i try this recipe im going to try and make it like a cassarole and brown them with seasonings then dice it , put the cream of mushroon on the pork and the stuffing on the cream of mushroom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
This recipsonings, so I added rosemary, tyme, salt & pepper then I drizzled a little olive oil on them. I used stovetops stuffing and added oninon and celery to it. Half way through baking I covered them in Golden mushroom soup instead of creamy mushroom. I like gravy better than the more fattening creamy soup. They turned out perfect and so full of flavor. Try using these tips to improve this recipe! Also, the gravy is great with mashed or a baked potatoe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States