Stuffed Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Absolutely delicious! My boyfriend couldn't stop raving. His dad stopped by the next day for leftovers and since then always mentions them when I see him! I followed the other suggestion to add some spices - otherwise it is great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
My honey loved this and asks for it all the time! I made too much stuffing last time and froze the leftovers, next time I made the chops I just pulled it out of the freezer and let it thaw before I stuffed them. They turned out great again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingforlove

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Pretty good. My chops were huge (probably 2"). I used Italian Bread Crumbs & wasn't too crazy about the corn. Next time I'll mix some milk in with the soup. I don't like globs of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I will definitely make this recipe again. My husband loved it. It was very easy and very quick. The hardest thing is trying to get the stuffing into the pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Farmington, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
This recipsonings, so I added rosemary, tyme, salt & pepper then I drizzled a little olive oil on them. I used stovetops stuffing and added oninon and celery to it. Half way through baking I covered them in Golden mushroom soup instead of creamy mushroom. I like gravy better than the more fattening creamy soup. They turned out perfect and so full of flavor. Try using these tips to improve this recipe! Also, the gravy is great with mashed or a baked potatoe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
this is a great recipe if you take the advise of the comments . next time i try this recipe im going to try and make it like a cassarole and brown them with seasonings then dice it , put the cream of mushroon on the pork and the stuffing on the cream of mushroom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
suprisingly this was very good. the flavor of real stuffing is there, the only complaint was that the stuffing was mushy. this is a good recipe when your cupboards are getting low. i will make this again definatly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistycolleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New London, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Very easy and very tasty, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Berry
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This dish gets 5 stars for my similar recipe that adds bacon wrapped around the stuffed chops. See my photo for the recipe. It's fit for a king!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Berry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
Solid pork chop recipe. They came out tender and juicy. Very filling! (that may be because I overstuffed them a bit!) I left the butter out (forgot it) but it wasn't missed. There was extra stuffing after filling them, so I put it on top with the mushroom soup. Boyfriend was happy, ate the leftovers for the next 2 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States