Stuffed Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was excellent with a few modifications. I browned the pork chops in a skillet and also added a bit of salt, sage, celery seed, thyme, and rosemary to the stuffing mix. I used one can of corn and had to add about 1/3 cup of chicken broth to the stuffing mix to get it to the right consistency. Also added about 2 or 3 tablespoons of chicken broth to the soup just to make it easier to pour over the chops. Very, very good. Thanks rainy918. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 only because it really needed the herbs and chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
absolutely delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Very good! I added some chopped red onion into the stuffing and also used fresh corn off the cob because 'tis the season. Added some fresh herbs from the garden, too. I am not a fan of cream of anything soups, so instead I used plain yogurt mixed with a little lemon juice and cumin, spread on top of the chops, and topped that with a bit more stuffing mix. Baked with foil on for 30 minutes and foil off for 15.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lino Lakes, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Nice concept, but way too bland for my taste. I will try them again, but next time, I will add more spices for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Califf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aiea, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Waianae, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Yummy, but it was A LOT of stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Do not get pork-chops w/ bone in :) A beginner like me learned the hard way it is hard to cut open those. But this recipe was insanely delicious and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This turned out awesome! I made 3 different types. One - by the recipe. Two - Gorgonzola and Sun Dried Tomatoes. Three - onions, mushrooms, and hot sauce. I substituted a sleeve of saltine crackers in lieu of dry bread crumbs. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stackedcreative

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Yummy and melt in your mouth...with a few changes. I used Italian bread crumbs and added a little garlic and onion. I also waited til about 10 mintues before taking them out of the oven to put a milk & cream of mushroom sauce on top. (Kind of used it as a gravy) Served it with fresh asparagas-yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was delicious! I'm not a huge fan of pork chops but wow. I changed it a tiny bit by using Stove Top turkey stuffing mix. That was all I had in the house and also didn't have to add additional spices. Will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaFaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States