Stuffed Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I'm not a huge pork chop lover but with the cream of mushroom soup and the stuffing, these were delicious! I actually heated up my left overs the next day & it was still yummy the second day! :) Will definetly fix these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
what an easy recipe! The picture doesnt give it justice...my family and I enjoyed this meal greatly. I will be making it again, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was excellent with a few modifications. I browned the pork chops in a skillet and also added a bit of salt, sage, celery seed, thyme, and rosemary to the stuffing mix. I used one can of corn and had to add about 1/3 cup of chicken broth to the stuffing mix to get it to the right consistency. Also added about 2 or 3 tablespoons of chicken broth to the soup just to make it easier to pour over the chops. Very, very good. Thanks rainy918. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 only because it really needed the herbs and chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
absolutely delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Very good! I added some chopped red onion into the stuffing and also used fresh corn off the cob because 'tis the season. Added some fresh herbs from the garden, too. I am not a fan of cream of anything soups, so instead I used plain yogurt mixed with a little lemon juice and cumin, spread on top of the chops, and topped that with a bit more stuffing mix. Baked with foil on for 30 minutes and foil off for 15.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lino Lakes, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Nice concept, but way too bland for my taste. I will try them again, but next time, I will add more spices for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Califf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aiea, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Waianae, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Yummy, but it was A LOT of stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Do not get pork-chops w/ bone in :) A beginner like me learned the hard way it is hard to cut open those. But this recipe was insanely delicious and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This turned out awesome! I made 3 different types. One - by the recipe. Two - Gorgonzola and Sun Dried Tomatoes. Three - onions, mushrooms, and hot sauce. I substituted a sleeve of saltine crackers in lieu of dry bread crumbs. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stackedcreative

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States