Stuffed Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This was wonderful in my opinion. Chops were juicy almosy falls apart in your mouth. Will definately make again. I did make a few minor changes due to what I like. I used chicken broth in place of milk to thin down soup. and added sage to the stuffing mix with freshly ground black pepper. This was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I use golden mushroom soup. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Custer, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Yum Yum! I took the advice of others, and used a stuffing mix in place of breadcrumbs (to add a light seasoning without going overboard). Made it for dinner with the in-laws, and no one could get enough. Even the kids were asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I found the can of soup alone was to thick, so added milk to thin it out as others had suggested. I also added mushrooms to the gravy. I put grated parmesan cheese in the stuffing. Family loved this! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Very good!!!! This was my first attempt at pork chops and my fiance was very pleased. I did use stove top Italian herb stuffing, sliced mushrooms & I added fresh garlic, Italian seasoning, oregano, salt and pepper. Baked for 15 min then poured the cream of mush w/ a half cup of milk over covered with foil and baked another 30 min... Sided with mashed potatoes and brown gravy. Splened:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This is a great recipe...I added some Nature's Seasoning, Mrs. Dash- Garlic and Herb, Black Pepper and Garlic Pepper to the stuffing. Instead of stuffing the pork chops, I covered the pork chops with the stuffing and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This turned out well. I was desperate for a stuffing that did not call for celery or day old bread and this worked. Honestly, it did not LOOK as good as it tasted, but the 14 year old had seconds and my husband ate it right up as did the 4 year old. Will make again. I did listen to those who upon cooking it said to add spice. I used seasoned bread crumb mix and added garlic salt and fresh diced white onion to the stuffing. A touch of milk as well to the soup to make it easier to work with. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin4Pappas

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I dont eat meat but as I was cooking this for my husband I almost gave into temptation. He loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yagurlshanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
My husband and I loved this recipe. I added rosemary, thyme, and celery salt and watited until the last 15 minutes to add the soup. I also added a little milk to the soup to make it easier to pour. I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I'm not a huge pork chop lover but with the cream of mushroom soup and the stuffing, these were delicious! I actually heated up my left overs the next day & it was still yummy the second day! :) Will definetly fix these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States