Stuffed Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I added onions, celery,sage, s/p. my chops chops were 1 inch thick so so made a "sandwich" to create the pocket effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Superb! I added thyme and celery seed to seasoned bread crumbs...and milk to the cream of mushroom. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Not impressed. I added green onion, red pepper, poultry seasoning and still thought pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Also a few modifications, but my husband LOVED this on a cold rainy night in Michigan. I sauteed onion and celery in butter till soft, added chicken broth and my own seasoning blend, and added to seasoned bread crumbs and stirred in one beaten egg. (I hate dry stuffing!)I eliminated the corn. I also used the seasoning blend to season both sides of the butterflied pork loin. I had extra stuffing, so I put that in the bottom of the dish, stuffed chops on top, and spooned the soup on top. I cooked with a lid on for the first 30 min, and the lid off for the remaining time to get that crispiness everyone mentioned. I served with roasted cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goodrich, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Simple recipe- if you have the time, it's worth adding onions, celery, and/or carrots and certainly some spices. I also used croutons instead of bread crumbs for added flavor. Otherwise it was my first time stuffing a chop- success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
First time making Stuffed Chops, quick and easy! I did substitute Cream of Cheddar Soup for the Cream of Mushroom simply because I already had it. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This was wonderful in my opinion. Chops were juicy almosy falls apart in your mouth. Will definately make again. I did make a few minor changes due to what I like. I used chicken broth in place of milk to thin down soup. and added sage to the stuffing mix with freshly ground black pepper. This was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I use golden mushroom soup. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Custer, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Yum Yum! I took the advice of others, and used a stuffing mix in place of breadcrumbs (to add a light seasoning without going overboard). Made it for dinner with the in-laws, and no one could get enough. Even the kids were asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I found the can of soup alone was to thick, so added milk to thin it out as others had suggested. I also added mushrooms to the gravy. I put grated parmesan cheese in the stuffing. Family loved this! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States