Stuffed Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
GREAT STUFFED PORK CHOP RECIPE. I SEASON WITH THYME & GARLIC PEPPER. EASY & TASTES WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Used stovetop chicken. One whole box 2 eggs 4tbls butter. Added lots of milk to one can of gravy. Baked for 30 min then added soup to top. Used some of the soup for gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I did a little something different. I mixed the creamed mushroom soup with one can of milk and poured it over the stuffed pork chop. Was a big hit with the family. When I make it again I will double or triple the soup mixture if I am making mashed potatoes. It was so tender. thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I added onions, celery,sage, s/p. my chops chops were 1 inch thick so so made a "sandwich" to create the pocket effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Superb! I added thyme and celery seed to seasoned bread crumbs...and milk to the cream of mushroom. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Not impressed. I added green onion, red pepper, poultry seasoning and still thought pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Also a few modifications, but my husband LOVED this on a cold rainy night in Michigan. I sauteed onion and celery in butter till soft, added chicken broth and my own seasoning blend, and added to seasoned bread crumbs and stirred in one beaten egg. (I hate dry stuffing!)I eliminated the corn. I also used the seasoning blend to season both sides of the butterflied pork loin. I had extra stuffing, so I put that in the bottom of the dish, stuffed chops on top, and spooned the soup on top. I cooked with a lid on for the first 30 min, and the lid off for the remaining time to get that crispiness everyone mentioned. I served with roasted cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goodrich, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Simple recipe- if you have the time, it's worth adding onions, celery, and/or carrots and certainly some spices. I also used croutons instead of bread crumbs for added flavor. Otherwise it was my first time stuffing a chop- success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
First time making Stuffed Chops, quick and easy! I did substitute Cream of Cheddar Soup for the Cream of Mushroom simply because I already had it. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This was wonderful in my opinion. Chops were juicy almosy falls apart in your mouth. Will definately make again. I did make a few minor changes due to what I like. I used chicken broth in place of milk to thin down soup. and added sage to the stuffing mix with freshly ground black pepper. This was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States