Stuffed Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
This was the first recipe I've tried from this site that was not a 5 star recipe. It looked like a no fail recipe and absolutely was! My husband said several times, "this is a winner". I doubled the stuffing and split and stuffed the pork chops with about half the stuffing before browning them. My husband said next time I should triple the stuffing and double the gravy. What a quick and wonderful meal that is definitely company worthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
303 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Catonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
OMG!!! i made this recipe becuase i wanted something different to do with pork chops and wow was i glad i did it ... I made this with pepperidge farms seasonsed bread crumbs and sauteed some onion and celery in a stick of margarine and used a can of chicken broth to moisten it .... fried up the chops with minced garlic and caveners spices in olive oil... put them in a baking dish and scooped the stuffing atop of the chops I used cream of chicken soup with 3/4 cup of milk ... pored it over the chops and baked them ... my family just loved it ... served with mashed potatoes and yellow squash ....YUMMYYYY...thanks so much for the suggestions....was awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
279 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
This was delicious with a couple of minor changes. I added a little extra onion and celery to the stuffing and also some grated apple and chopped mushroom. Day old French bread worked well for the stuffing, but I may use a more flavorful bread next time. As suggested by another reviewer, I cooked on 325 degrees for 2 hours and the chops were tender as could be. The cream of mushroom soup and milk (I used milk instead of water) makes a flavorful pork gravy that is wonderful! We put the gravy over mashed potatoes and steamed broccoli. Righteous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
233 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This is a delicious recipe! I also made a few minor adjustments. I doubled up on the stuffing, adding more onions and celery as well. I sauteed the onions and celery in a little butter to soften. I had bought thick chops, so I cut a cavity in them and stuffed the stuffing inside, then I browned the chops in a sautee pan. I spread the extra stuffing on the bottom of the pan and put the chops on top of it, put the soup over them, covered it with foil and baked at 325 for about 2 hours. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
I modified the recipe slightly by using a pork-flavored box stuffing as suggested by another reviewer. I also added a little more more chicken broth to the stuffing mixture for more moisture and used cream of celery soup instead of mushroom. The last modification I made was to cut pockets into the chops and actually stuff them! Leftover stuffing went on top as suggested. It was wonderful! Even my in-laws thought so! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
this recipe is very good & similar to the way my mother makes her stuffed pork chops. i enjoy cooking with aromatics so i increased the chopped onion & celery to about 1/4 cup each plus sprinkled in a bit more poultry seasoning. one more adjustment was to bake these (covered) at 325 degrees for 2 hours. the slower cooking process makes the pork so tender it falls off the bone. thanks tina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
I loved this recipe. However I did fine tune it a bit. First I used dry sherry instead of chicken stock or water. While browning the chops I added garlic then deglazed with wine. On top of the soup I added finely chopped carrots which not only gave the plate color but a nice crunch. My wife requested that this dish be placed into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
This was so good. I couldn't wait for the bread to be a day old so I cut up the pieces and put them on a cookie sheet and put it in the oven at 200 degrees for about 30 minutes until it was hard and dried out. It came out perfect! My husband and my son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Ramer-Bozzo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
I made these for dinner tonight. I was tired of the cooking pork chops the same tow ways - fried or bbq'd - so I tried this recipe. They were delicious! I'm not a fan of stuffing, so I made one just with the stuffing on top for myself. For the rest, I butterflied the chops and stuffed them before I browned them. I sauteed the onion and used celery salt because I didn't have any celery. I used a mix of white and wheat bread and added a little of the soup to the stuffing mix. To me, the chops were just a tad dry (I usually brine them before I cook them to keep them moist), but otherwise they were excellent. I will absolutely make these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4callmemommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
This is a very good recipe that my family really enjoyed. Don't let the 4 stars scare you away; it really is worthy of your selection - it just quite isn't the spectacular 5 that you would serve to company. I used Pepperidge Farm dressing in place of the bread cubes but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I did season the pork with s/p and powdered garlic before I browned it. The stuffing was very moist, so much so that I think I would cut the water down next time and probably use white wine in its place. This was quick and easy and inexpensive - good deal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States