Stuffed Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
used this recipe as a base to two huge stuffed (boned)pork chops I bought. I had to cook mine longer because of the size and the amount of gravy was perfect. I'd definitely use this again whenever I have stuffed chops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This was delicious recipe but next time I will use thinner pork chops. The real thick ones were a bit tough but tasted good. It could be I didn't cook them long enough. I cooked at 350 for 1hr so so. The stuffing with mushroom gravy over the pork chops was just delicious. I did add a little more celery and onion to the stuffing. Also I will mix milk instead of water to the can of cream of mushroom soup. Will definitly make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Me and my boyfriend loved this dish! I did make a few changes........i used boneless pork chops. I also used boxed pork flavor stove top instead of the day old bread mix. Instead of boiling the stove top in water I used chicken broth. Also i set my oven to 365 instead of 350 to cutdown some of the cooking time. The pork chops came out juicy and moist! He can't wait for me to make this again! Thank you for sharing ths wonderful dish with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I sauteed onion, garlic and mushrooms in a little olive oil, then added some stuffing mix and seasoned with a little sage. Added a can of cream of chicken soup and then homemade chicken broth until I got it to the right consistency. Topped the pork, which had already been seared off, with a generous portion of the mixture and then baked for about 30 minutes. It was really delicious served with some mixed veggies. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This recipe rocked! I baked two large trays of chops, I had plenty to share with friends, and still have left overs for lunch and dinner the next day. This one is a keeper. The chops tasted better the next day. Thank you for sharing!! **no changes or additions made to this recipe**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, California, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I am certain that this recipe is spectacular as written. Any recipe is intended as a starting base and is open for adjustments according to one’s taste. I tenderized the pork chops with a needle type of meat tenderizing tool on both sides of the meat. I seasoned the pork chops with sea salt, freshly cracked black pepper and garlic powder before searing them in a skillet. I increased the sliced celery and the chopped onions to ¼ cup each and added a ½ cup of sliced white mushrooms. I sautéed the veggies in the skillet that the pork chops were seared in over low heat. I substituted 3 cups of herb seasoned Pepperidge Farms® bread cubes for the homemade bread cubes and heated the broth before mixing the stuffing. I used half of a soup can of milk instead of the water to blend into the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I love pork I made this recipe my husband does not like celery so I did a quick saute of the celery and onion to soften itso I didn't have to hear about the celery well it was a hit and I also doubled the recipe for the stuffing and it was a big big hit in my household will make these again and again this is truly a easy recipe to make and french bread does make all the difference in the world and I also seasoned the pork chops with salt pepper and poultry seanson yum is all I can say and the saute on the veg was really good one happy cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
We thought this was really good, unfussy autumn dinner. I chopped apple and more vegetables for the stuffing mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pjoy222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Hubs made this for dinner last night.It's a good recipe but the pork chops were a little dry. I would recommend cutting up the bread into small cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States