Stuffed Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Worst recipe I have ever made. I followed it to the T and it came out a sloppy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Made this last night it was so good. I doubled the stuffing. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
LOVE this recipe! I wanted to try something new for me & my honey's anniversary! HE LOVED IT!!! So easy to make & SOOOO delicious! I had to change the recipe to use stuffing mix cause I didn't realize & needed day old bread. I sauteed the onions & celery. Once softened I added the stuffing mix, broth, a lil salt & cumin & BAM....DELISH! I am definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This was outstanding, we loved it! I followed the recipe except for one thing. I seasoned my pork with garlic salt and pepper before browning. The only reason it didn't give it a 5 star is because the next time I'm adding more celery and onion. Could barely taste them. Otherwise, awesome. My chops were extra thick so I did have to cook them an extra 10 mins to get the temp to 145.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
used this recipe as a base to two huge stuffed (boned)pork chops I bought. I had to cook mine longer because of the size and the amount of gravy was perfect. I'd definitely use this again whenever I have stuffed chops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This was delicious recipe but next time I will use thinner pork chops. The real thick ones were a bit tough but tasted good. It could be I didn't cook them long enough. I cooked at 350 for 1hr so so. The stuffing with mushroom gravy over the pork chops was just delicious. I did add a little more celery and onion to the stuffing. Also I will mix milk instead of water to the can of cream of mushroom soup. Will definitly make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Me and my boyfriend loved this dish! I did make a few changes........i used boneless pork chops. I also used boxed pork flavor stove top instead of the day old bread mix. Instead of boiling the stove top in water I used chicken broth. Also i set my oven to 365 instead of 350 to cutdown some of the cooking time. The pork chops came out juicy and moist! He can't wait for me to make this again! Thank you for sharing ths wonderful dish with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I sauteed onion, garlic and mushrooms in a little olive oil, then added some stuffing mix and seasoned with a little sage. Added a can of cream of chicken soup and then homemade chicken broth until I got it to the right consistency. Topped the pork, which had already been seared off, with a generous portion of the mixture and then baked for about 30 minutes. It was really delicious served with some mixed veggies. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This recipe rocked! I baked two large trays of chops, I had plenty to share with friends, and still have left overs for lunch and dinner the next day. This one is a keeper. The chops tasted better the next day. Thank you for sharing!! **no changes or additions made to this recipe**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, California, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States