Stuffed Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by rondobeyondo
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Added Italian sausage and shrimp to the mix also white wine mushroom sauce topped it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rondobeyondo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Normally I wouldn't post a review if I made changes to the recipe, but this time the changes were inadvertent, and it turned out good. Turns out my chops were the thin kind, so I put the stuffing on top and broiled them after the foil came off. Also, I thought I had mushroom soup, but I didn't, so I just made gravy from the floured and browned chops. Turned out good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I am always looking for tasty pork recipes as my husband is really picky when it comes to pork. I hit a homerun with this recipe, however! I used boxed cornbread stuffing mix that I had on hand and sauteed some garlic,chopped onion and Apple (1 Apple diced) and added to the prepared stuffing. delicious! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karma W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Delicious!! I used bread crumb instead of bread cubes and a bit more onion and celery. It was fantastic, and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I did some modifications, I just used chicken instead of porkchops and added minced garlic in the butter. OMG, this recipe is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This is a great base recipe. I made it for dinner last night and everyone loved it! Being from louisiana, everyone I cooked for liked spicier food so I tweaked it just a little. Before browning my pork chops, I seasoned them by rubbing steak rub on both sides. For the dressing, I used Italian bread crumbs then added garlic and Italian seasoning and Tony's Chachere. All I had was vegetable broth and I can't Believe it's not butter and both of those worked out great. Will definitely be added to my meal planner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Guilty - I was short on time SO I have to say that I cheated and used Stove Top Corn Bread stuffing. I also used extra thick chops which I slit and stuffed after browning with minced garlic and fresh ground pepper. I added a red delicious apple, sliced thin on top of the stuffing and chunked around the pork. As the pork was thicker, I needed to cook it longer. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RuthAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hallstead, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oxford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Worst recipe I have ever made. I followed it to the T and it came out a sloppy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Made this last night it was so good. I doubled the stuffing. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
LOVE this recipe! I wanted to try something new for me & my honey's anniversary! HE LOVED IT!!! So easy to make & SOOOO delicious! I had to change the recipe to use stuffing mix cause I didn't realize & needed day old bread. I sauteed the onions & celery. Once softened I added the stuffing mix, broth, a lil salt & cumin & BAM....DELISH! I am definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States