Stuffed Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Delicious pork chop recipe. I placed the stuffing between two thinner boneless pork chops and tied them together with kitchen string, browned them on both sides and continued with the recipe. I reduced the salt due to dietary restrictions and substituted potato water (from making mashed potatoes) for the water. Added to my favorite recipe binder. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Really enjoyed this recipe. Made it exactly as stated in recipe. The pork was moist and my family really enjoyed the soup part as it tasted like gravy.. I made this again tonight and did make a few changes due to what I had on hand this time I used butterfly pork chops and only had cream of chicken soup on hand and I preferred to have chicken over the mushroom soup (personal taste) this time around I also added salt and pepper for taste before putting the soup mixture on the pork chops. This is a great recipe and will continue to make this for my family. Its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allegan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This was easy & WILDLY popular. Used boneless pork sirloin cutlets (thick & on sale!), Kroger generic Stove-Top-type dressing (already had it at hand), added the 1/4 C. diced onion, 1/4 C. diced celery, 1 tiny tub of Knorr Homestyle chicken stock concentrate+fresh water and butter. Seasoned the cutlets w/black pepper, onion salt, poultry seasoning,and garlic salt w/parsley, before pan-browning both sides. Assembled all in a 9" x 13" glass baking dish and baked (covered) @ 325 degrees Fahrenheit for 1&1/2 hours. The "Welcome home!!!" aroma this dish generated while baking was wonderful beyond belief...totally disarmed Mr. Grumpy!! Thank you, Tina! This dish has become my "Most Requested" of all time! My family thinks I can cook, now! LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rondobeyondo
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Added Italian sausage and shrimp to the mix also white wine mushroom sauce topped it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rondobeyondo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Normally I wouldn't post a review if I made changes to the recipe, but this time the changes were inadvertent, and it turned out good. Turns out my chops were the thin kind, so I put the stuffing on top and broiled them after the foil came off. Also, I thought I had mushroom soup, but I didn't, so I just made gravy from the floured and browned chops. Turned out good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I am always looking for tasty pork recipes as my husband is really picky when it comes to pork. I hit a homerun with this recipe, however! I used boxed cornbread stuffing mix that I had on hand and sauteed some garlic,chopped onion and Apple (1 Apple diced) and added to the prepared stuffing. delicious! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karma W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Delicious!! I used bread crumb instead of bread cubes and a bit more onion and celery. It was fantastic, and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I did some modifications, I just used chicken instead of porkchops and added minced garlic in the butter. OMG, this recipe is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This is a great base recipe. I made it for dinner last night and everyone loved it! Being from louisiana, everyone I cooked for liked spicier food so I tweaked it just a little. Before browning my pork chops, I seasoned them by rubbing steak rub on both sides. For the dressing, I used Italian bread crumbs then added garlic and Italian seasoning and Tony's Chachere. All I had was vegetable broth and I can't Believe it's not butter and both of those worked out great. Will definitely be added to my meal planner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Guilty - I was short on time SO I have to say that I cheated and used Stove Top Corn Bread stuffing. I also used extra thick chops which I slit and stuffed after browning with minced garlic and fresh ground pepper. I added a red delicious apple, sliced thin on top of the stuffing and chunked around the pork. As the pork was thicker, I needed to cook it longer. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RuthAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hallstead, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oxford, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States