Stuffed Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This was great. Of course, I added more poultry seasoning as I love the flavour of stuffing. The chops were in the over for about 65 minutes in total. This would be great with chicken breasts as well. Will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Rockyford, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Made this tonite, very tasty the only minus is the stuffing could of been more crispy, family liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I fixed this tonight for dinner and we loved it! The only change I made was using bagged prepared stuffing mix because I had some. I always have to look for some without MSG and I used the Sage flavored. So good! I think I could even make this in the crock pot. Next time I will try it. Thanks Tina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carrollton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Funny, I've made this for 40 years and thought I made it up. LOL LOL Yes, the stuffing can get soggy so I found it works better if you bake the chops and stuffing together, remove from pan when done, then add the mushroom soup to the drippings. Since the soup does not thicken enough for gravy, I add a small amount of flour to slightly thicken. This has an great flavor and is perfect poured over the stuffing. For added flavor add fresh oysters to the stuffing which provides another wonderful level of flavor(no fishy taste here).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Made this as written except for doubling the stuffing and the gravy. I baked at 325° for 2 hours. It came out so tender and delicious.Worth more than just 5 stars. I would give it at least 7 to 8. And I will make this a regular meal. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I've been making this recipe for 30 years. The only difference between the two recipes is that I use a boxed dressing. Family always liked it and have served it for friends,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Delicious pork chop recipe. I placed the stuffing between two thinner boneless pork chops and tied them together with kitchen string, browned them on both sides and continued with the recipe. I reduced the salt due to dietary restrictions and substituted potato water (from making mashed potatoes) for the water. Added to my favorite recipe binder. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Really enjoyed this recipe. Made it exactly as stated in recipe. The pork was moist and my family really enjoyed the soup part as it tasted like gravy.. I made this again tonight and did make a few changes due to what I had on hand this time I used butterfly pork chops and only had cream of chicken soup on hand and I preferred to have chicken over the mushroom soup (personal taste) this time around I also added salt and pepper for taste before putting the soup mixture on the pork chops. This is a great recipe and will continue to make this for my family. Its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allegan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States