Stuffed Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I only changed a few things used stove top stuffing because it was quicker & added a packet of Lipton onion mushroom soup mix w 1/2 can of water instead of milk. Gravy had a very good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Really didn't like the stuffing part; was dry and mealy. Not sure if that was my fault or the recipe's, but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
These turned out to be some great pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Didn't get a chanc to taste ot because husband ate ALL of it. I did use stove top but substituted the water with broth. Seasoned pork chops beforehand...oh yeah they were thin pork chops. I put the stuffing on top of chopwith cream of mushroom. Hubby did I sqy I needed more gravy but he ate it UP..DEFI NITELY A mUST DO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolatlatina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This was very good and easy. I bought my bread 3 days earlier and I just chopped it up when I was ready to use it. I seasoned my pork chops and added sage to the bread mixture. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
wonderful comfort food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fadano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Basically, I think this is.a great recipe, but it definitely needs adjustment to the seasonings to avoid the bland label. Unless you are on a strict salt free diet, pork needs salt to bring out its flavour. Not only did I salt and papper the pork, but i added both to the stuffing as well.. The 1/4 tsp poultry seasoning looked like an error to me. I sprinkled in dired savoury, rosemary, sage and thyme, probably 3/4 tsp total. it was very flavourful and not bland. The recipe lends itself well to adjustments. I have made it three times now. First with pork chops, then with medallions of pork tenderloin (much better). Adding sauteed onions and mushrooms on top of the browned pork is a great addition as is adding sherry or wine to the mushroom soup. Next time I will make it with chicken breast... Not whole, but cut in pieces, dredged with flour, salt and pepper and browned. I think it will be delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brighton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Very good. Served with fried okra, creamed potatoes, and mixed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I have to make a few adjustments. After you brown, bake at 325 degrees for 30 min, otherwise chops will be too dry. As a really good chef told me once,' if you think your pork looks done, you have waited too long'! These also need to be seasoned first before browned. I made more dressing and stuffed them and closed w/ toothpicks I then topped w/ remaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Very tasty! I deglazed the pan with sherry and used season stuffing instead of the bread. Will cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States