Stuffed Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I followed this recipe as is (except I used 3 chops instead of 4 as we only needed a chop each for dinner and one left over for his lunch) and were wonderfully delighted. Both my husband and I loved it! No changes needed as far as we were both concerned. Very simple to make. This will definitely be in our cold weather hearty meal rotation. Thanks for the share!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This was a gluey mess, with tough meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Mine did not taste too good & looked disgusting. I think a simpler recipe would have been better for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Absolutely amazing!! I've made this dish for over a year now and everytime I do ! Anyone who try's it absolutely loves it!! Defiantly a must make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Very good, except I adjusted the recipe - Added salt, pepper and garlic powder to chops before browning. Used regular cut pork chops instead of thick - should have cooked less time. Used "Herb" Pepperidge Farm stuffing. Sauteed chopped onion and about the same amount of chopped bell pepper, but not the celery. (celery was still a bit crisp and it was really good.) Used "Roasted Garlic" cream of mush. soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Sclease

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I made this recently for some friends, and it was delicious! I too was looking for something different to do with pork chops, since I tend to do the same thing over and over. LOL I must say they thoroughly enjoyed it and raved so much that I made it for my family a couple days later. I did adjust it slightly, as I keep dried celery on hand, and I used Italian bread crumbs instead of the cubes. Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
use day old cornbread, 1 t poultry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I was looking for something simple and easy.......boy did I hit the right thing with this! Thank You! I only had two pork hops, so what I did was thaw four chicken tenderloins and divided everything between two dishes. Since it's just the two of us, it worked out great. I didn't have to cook on another day. :-). I did add extra mushrooms to it, I also added chia & flax seeds to the bread mixture for that little extra fiber. IT was fantastic! Both dishes! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Excellent recipe! Me and my husband loved this!! I did not cook them in frying pan though, and I added a whole small onion, I baked on 350 for about 45 minutes and perfect! Will def cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Hubs and I are in the midst of a kitchen remodel we planned to be away from for most of the process. We've traveled to and thru many states (road trip too) and have eaten more restaurant food than I care to think about. Fine dining or fast food, it doesn't matter - neither is home cooking and we have been craving it. I can only cook when we're at our second home in Naples, and now that we're here (briefly) I've finally had the opportunity. We're leaving again today, however, so we decided we wanted our "last supper" to be good old-fashioned comfort food. These pork chops (with buttered noodles and green beans), I'm SURE, were designed to satisfy our cravings! Pretty much a perfect recipe in my mind, on all counts - ingredients as well as cooking directions. And how clever but still common sense is it to just pile the stuffing on top of the pork chops rather than to try to stuff them neatly - and get enough of the good stuffing? I was lucky enough to have good, homemade bread in the freezer so I just cut it up into cubes and dried it out in a 200* oven for about a half hour. Rather than the water directed for the gravy I used white wine (Chardonnay), a little Worcestershire, and fresh, sautéed mushrooms. To ensure the vegetables in the stuffing were cooked through, I sweated them in the butter, adding mushrooms here too, before combining them with the bread cubes. One full recipe was just right for our two large bone-in chops. And we cleaned up every bit of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States