Stuffed Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I made this for dinner tonight. I usually split the pork chops and place the stuffing inside, but the pork chops end up dry and the stuffing hard. This was a completely didn't result. Not only was the pork chop moist and tender, the stuffing was soft and the flavor was great. I made mashed potatoes to go with it and will make this again. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
It was awesome my family love it my hubby stated it was 10 times better then the restaurant great the plate was clean
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Wow! This recipe is awesome! I used Pepperidge Farm stuffing mix instead of making stuffing from scratch. It was quicker and just as delicious! I made 6 pork chops so 1 bag of the stuffing mix was perfect. For 6 chops I used 2 cans of the mushroom soup. So excited to have found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen Wilber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This was amazing! And so easy to prepare. I did substitute a box of seasoned cornbread stuffing for the mixture made by scratch in the recipe. It didn't take away anything from the flavor. And the gravy! Delicious. Try this recipe. You won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmelita Bibby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
My company really enjoyed this dish. I had to bake the cubed bread to make it stale because I didn't have time to let it sit. My family is not a fan of mushrooms so I was nervous using the cream of mushroom soup but, no guts, no glory, I used it and they never knew what it was. I would make this again but next time I would bake at a lower heat and for a longer time to make the pork chops more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Awesome recipe just as it is! I used two large thick cut Iowa chops and baked about 10 minutes more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHAFFERSS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I followed this recipe as is (except I used 3 chops instead of 4 as we only needed a chop each for dinner and one left over for his lunch) and were wonderfully delighted. Both my husband and I loved it! No changes needed as far as we were both concerned. Very simple to make. This will definitely be in our cold weather hearty meal rotation. Thanks for the share!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This was a gluey mess, with tough meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Mine did not taste too good & looked disgusting. I think a simpler recipe would have been better for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Absolutely amazing!! I've made this dish for over a year now and everytime I do ! Anyone who try's it absolutely loves it!! Defiantly a must make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States