Stuffed Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
We thought this was really good, unfussy autumn dinner. I chopped apple and more vegetables for the stuffing mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pjoy222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Hubs made this for dinner last night.It's a good recipe but the pork chops were a little dry. I would recommend cutting up the bread into small cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This recipe was very good, first time that I have tried stuffed porkchops. Instead of using the bread cubes I used cornbread stuffing and but followed the rest of the directions and it turned out really good. My two young children that can be picky enjoyed it, especially the stuffing part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I also double the stuffing recipe, but I use torn up french bread. It can be fresh or not. Try it. It is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I cut a pocket in the chops & stuffed them. It turned out well but next time I'll probably save myself the trouble & time & just bake the stuffing on top as directed. I added chopped apples & craisins to my stuffing mix. And, as others said, baked covered 325 1 1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
My family loved this! Since my husband is gluten-intolerant, I used Rudi's gluten-free bread and Progresso's Creamy Mushroom soup. I added extra onion and celery and Italian seasoning in the bread mixture. I served this with roasted asparagus and everyone thought it was such a special dinner. Thank you, Tina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Very hearty and delicious! I added diced red pepper to the stuffing which gave it a very fresh light flavor. Hubby loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
5 Stars!! Awesome!! I used Stove Top pork stuffing. I browned up the pork chops and put them in the bottom of my 9 x 13 pan. While the stuffing was cooking in the microwave, I chopped up some 1/4" pieces of a baking apple that I then mixed into the warm stuffing. I put the stuffing over the pork chops and poored the mushroom soup/water mix over the stuffing. YUMMY!! This was my fast and easy version that I will make again and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heynay75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lodi, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I made these chops for dinner last night and we thought they were just ok. I used a box of cornbread stuffing and cut a pocket in my thick chops and stuffed them as well as put stuffing on top. I had to use cream of celery soup because that's what I had on hand. The end result was alright, not offensive, but no wow factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States