Stuffed Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by rondobeyondo
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Added Italian sausage and shrimp to the mix also white wine mushroom sauce topped it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rondobeyondo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Normally I wouldn't post a review if I made changes to the recipe, but this time the changes were inadvertent, and it turned out good. Turns out my chops were the thin kind, so I put the stuffing on top and broiled them after the foil came off. Also, I thought I had mushroom soup, but I didn't, so I just made gravy from the floured and browned chops. Turned out good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I am always looking for tasty pork recipes as my husband is really picky when it comes to pork. I hit a homerun with this recipe, however! I used boxed cornbread stuffing mix that I had on hand and sauteed some garlic,chopped onion and Apple (1 Apple diced) and added to the prepared stuffing. delicious! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karma W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Delicious!! I used bread crumb instead of bread cubes and a bit more onion and celery. It was fantastic, and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I did some modifications, I just used chicken instead of porkchops and added minced garlic in the butter. OMG, this recipe is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This is a great base recipe. I made it for dinner last night and everyone loved it! Being from louisiana, everyone I cooked for liked spicier food so I tweaked it just a little. Before browning my pork chops, I seasoned them by rubbing steak rub on both sides. For the dressing, I used Italian bread crumbs then added garlic and Italian seasoning and Tony's Chachere. All I had was vegetable broth and I can't Believe it's not butter and both of those worked out great. Will definitely be added to my meal planner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Guilty - I was short on time SO I have to say that I cheated and used Stove Top Corn Bread stuffing. I also used extra thick chops which I slit and stuffed after browning with minced garlic and fresh ground pepper. I added a red delicious apple, sliced thin on top of the stuffing and chunked around the pork. As the pork was thicker, I needed to cook it longer. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RuthAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hallstead, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oxford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Worst recipe I have ever made. I followed it to the T and it came out a sloppy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Made this last night it was so good. I doubled the stuffing. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
LOVE this recipe! I wanted to try something new for me & my honey's anniversary! HE LOVED IT!!! So easy to make & SOOOO delicious! I had to change the recipe to use stuffing mix cause I didn't realize & needed day old bread. I sauteed the onions & celery. Once softened I added the stuffing mix, broth, a lil salt & cumin & BAM....DELISH! I am definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States