Stuffed Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I followed the recipe verbatum (although I doubled the stuffing). Next time I make this I will cover the pork chops with the cream of mushroom "gravy" THEN put the stuffing over that. The pork chops had absolutely no flavor (and I seasoned them with salt, pepper, and some garlic powder while browning). The bland pork really ruined this recipe for me (the stuffing was delicious though!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Stuffed chops should be stuffed! I stuffed and lowered temp to 325t hen increased bake time to an hour. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This was an incredible and incredibly easy meal! My wife is a picky eater and complemented how these chops were better than what she ate growing up. The stuffing was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Quick easy recipe, very delicious and the pork chops came out very moist. I did sprinkle a little shredded cheese on top about 5 mins before the end of cooking. Will definetly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Very easy and good. I stuffed the pork chops. (Used 2 box of stove top stuffing) the remaining stuffing I put on top and coved it with the soup witch I added 3/4 cup of milk to the soup mix. Served it with mashed sweet potatoes and yellow squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Tried this and used 'stove top' Stuffing, turned out super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Fabulous!! I used the Pepperidge Farm bread stuffing & accidentally mixed the soup in with the bread mixture instead of pouring it over the stuffing. It still was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This was wonderful perfect for a chilly fall night. Don't change a thing great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lucas, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Very tasty and I will make this again. But the chops were not tender and the stuffing mix suggested by other reviewers was too crunchy for me. Next time, I'll probably use two cans of soup, add a little more water, and cook longer at a lower temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Tried this recipe for dinner and my husband raved about how he enjoyed these porkchops.I followed the recipe and added a few extra spices.I also put in on broil for about 5min to make the topping crispier.I rate this recipe a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States