Stuffed Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
After combining suggestions and ideas from other reviewers of this recipe, this is now one of the best recipes I have in my arsenal. My family loves these chops. I butterfly thick pork chops and fill them with the stuffing before I brown them in a pan. I have used the 'from scratch' stuffing and on busy/lazy days I have used Stove Top. Either way it is good. What bit stuffing does not fit inside the chops I squeeze in around the chops in the baking dish before pouring the soup mixture over the top. This is an excellent recipe. Thank you Tina. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
easier to just use stove top stuffing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Really great recipe. As suggested by another reviewer I used milk instead of water & baked for 2 hours at 325. They were so moist & tender. We will be making these again& again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was oh so yummy! My boyfriend loved it and told me it was just like something from a restaurant... I will also try this same recipe using chicken and cream of chicken soup to see how it is too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I doubled the soup and mixed it with some chicken broth, but beef would work too. Used left over stuffing frozen from Christmas and seasoned the chops with salt free seasoning, garlic powder and thyme. Delish served with jasmine rice, apple sauce on the side. Yummy, easy, and fed 5 people with enough for 3 more servings!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I really enjoyed this! Our chops were so thick, I butterflied them and put the stuffing in the middle instead. And I baked at 375 for 30 and then 15 minutes instead. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
We cheated and used Stovetop stuffing (my husband and I both work 11-hour days so making things homemade/from scratch is a challenge!), but otherwise, this was a great idea and made a delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This ended up being fantastic. I was missing celery and had to substitute bread crumbs for a stuffing mix but what a great recipe. I also added bacon to the stuffing mix. This is going to be a go to meal for us for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
We followed this recipe exactly and the chops turned out great. we did a cream of chicken and mushroom soup. served it with some green beans on the side. definitely will be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States