Stuffed Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Basically, I think this is.a great recipe, but it definitely needs adjustment to the seasonings to avoid the bland label. Unless you are on a strict salt free diet, pork needs salt to bring out its flavour. Not only did I salt and papper the pork, but i added both to the stuffing as well.. The 1/4 tsp poultry seasoning looked like an error to me. I sprinkled in dired savoury, rosemary, sage and thyme, probably 3/4 tsp total. it was very flavourful and not bland. The recipe lends itself well to adjustments. I have made it three times now. First with pork chops, then with medallions of pork tenderloin (much better). Adding sauteed onions and mushrooms on top of the browned pork is a great addition as is adding sherry or wine to the mushroom soup. Next time I will make it with chicken breast... Not whole, but cut in pieces, dredged with flour, salt and pepper and browned. I think it will be delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brighton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Very good. Served with fried okra, creamed potatoes, and mixed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I have to make a few adjustments. After you brown, bake at 325 degrees for 30 min, otherwise chops will be too dry. As a really good chef told me once,' if you think your pork looks done, you have waited too long'! These also need to be seasoned first before browned. I made more dressing and stuffed them and closed w/ toothpicks I then topped w/ remaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Very tasty! I deglazed the pan with sherry and used season stuffing instead of the bread. Will cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I followed the recipe verbatum (although I doubled the stuffing). Next time I make this I will cover the pork chops with the cream of mushroom "gravy" THEN put the stuffing over that. The pork chops had absolutely no flavor (and I seasoned them with salt, pepper, and some garlic powder while browning). The bland pork really ruined this recipe for me (the stuffing was delicious though!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Stuffed chops should be stuffed! I stuffed and lowered temp to 325t hen increased bake time to an hour. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This was an incredible and incredibly easy meal! My wife is a picky eater and complemented how these chops were better than what she ate growing up. The stuffing was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Quick easy recipe, very delicious and the pork chops came out very moist. I did sprinkle a little shredded cheese on top about 5 mins before the end of cooking. Will definetly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Very easy and good. I stuffed the pork chops. (Used 2 box of stove top stuffing) the remaining stuffing I put on top and coved it with the soup witch I added 3/4 cup of milk to the soup mix. Served it with mashed sweet potatoes and yellow squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Tried this and used 'stove top' Stuffing, turned out super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States