Stuffed Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
We followed this recipe exactly and the chops turned out great. we did a cream of chicken and mushroom soup. served it with some green beans on the side. definitely will be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I only changed a few things used stove top stuffing because it was quicker & added a packet of Lipton onion mushroom soup mix w 1/2 can of water instead of milk. Gravy had a very good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Really didn't like the stuffing part; was dry and mealy. Not sure if that was my fault or the recipe's, but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
These turned out to be some great pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Didn't get a chanc to taste ot because husband ate ALL of it. I did use stove top but substituted the water with broth. Seasoned pork chops beforehand...oh yeah they were thin pork chops. I put the stuffing on top of chopwith cream of mushroom. Hubby did I sqy I needed more gravy but he ate it UP..DEFI NITELY A mUST DO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolatlatina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This was very good and easy. I bought my bread 3 days earlier and I just chopped it up when I was ready to use it. I seasoned my pork chops and added sage to the bread mixture. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
wonderful comfort food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fadano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Basically, I think this is.a great recipe, but it definitely needs adjustment to the seasonings to avoid the bland label. Unless you are on a strict salt free diet, pork needs salt to bring out its flavour. Not only did I salt and papper the pork, but i added both to the stuffing as well.. The 1/4 tsp poultry seasoning looked like an error to me. I sprinkled in dired savoury, rosemary, sage and thyme, probably 3/4 tsp total. it was very flavourful and not bland. The recipe lends itself well to adjustments. I have made it three times now. First with pork chops, then with medallions of pork tenderloin (much better). Adding sauteed onions and mushrooms on top of the browned pork is a great addition as is adding sherry or wine to the mushroom soup. Next time I will make it with chicken breast... Not whole, but cut in pieces, dredged with flour, salt and pepper and browned. I think it will be delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brighton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Very good. Served with fried okra, creamed potatoes, and mixed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I have to make a few adjustments. After you brown, bake at 325 degrees for 30 min, otherwise chops will be too dry. As a really good chef told me once,' if you think your pork looks done, you have waited too long'! These also need to be seasoned first before browned. I made more dressing and stuffed them and closed w/ toothpicks I then topped w/ remaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States