Stuffed Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Excellent recipe! Me and my husband loved this!! I did not cook them in frying pan though, and I added a whole small onion, I baked on 350 for about 45 minutes and perfect! Will def cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Hubs and I are in the midst of a kitchen remodel we planned to be away from for most of the process. We've traveled to and thru many states (road trip too) and have eaten more restaurant food than I care to think about. Fine dining or fast food, it doesn't matter - neither is home cooking and we have been craving it. I can only cook when we're at our second home in Naples, and now that we're here (briefly) I've finally had the opportunity. We're leaving again today, however, so we decided we wanted our "last supper" to be good old-fashioned comfort food. These pork chops (with buttered noodles and green beans), I'm SURE, were designed to satisfy our cravings! Pretty much a perfect recipe in my mind, on all counts - ingredients as well as cooking directions. And how clever but still common sense is it to just pile the stuffing on top of the pork chops rather than to try to stuff them neatly - and get enough of the good stuffing? I was lucky enough to have good, homemade bread in the freezer so I just cut it up into cubes and dried it out in a 200* oven for about a half hour. Rather than the water directed for the gravy I used white wine (Chardonnay), a little Worcestershire, and fresh, sautéed mushrooms. To ensure the vegetables in the stuffing were cooked through, I sweated them in the butter, adding mushrooms here too, before combining them with the bread cubes. One full recipe was just right for our two large bone-in chops. And we cleaned up every bit of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
After combining suggestions and ideas from other reviewers of this recipe, this is now one of the best recipes I have in my arsenal. My family loves these chops. I butterfly thick pork chops and fill them with the stuffing before I brown them in a pan. I have used the 'from scratch' stuffing and on busy/lazy days I have used Stove Top. Either way it is good. What bit stuffing does not fit inside the chops I squeeze in around the chops in the baking dish before pouring the soup mixture over the top. This is an excellent recipe. Thank you Tina. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
easier to just use stove top stuffing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Really great recipe. As suggested by another reviewer I used milk instead of water & baked for 2 hours at 325. They were so moist & tender. We will be making these again& again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was oh so yummy! My boyfriend loved it and told me it was just like something from a restaurant... I will also try this same recipe using chicken and cream of chicken soup to see how it is too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I doubled the soup and mixed it with some chicken broth, but beef would work too. Used left over stuffing frozen from Christmas and seasoned the chops with salt free seasoning, garlic powder and thyme. Delish served with jasmine rice, apple sauce on the side. Yummy, easy, and fed 5 people with enough for 3 more servings!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I really enjoyed this! Our chops were so thick, I butterflied them and put the stuffing in the middle instead. And I baked at 375 for 30 and then 15 minutes instead. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
We cheated and used Stovetop stuffing (my husband and I both work 11-hour days so making things homemade/from scratch is a challenge!), but otherwise, this was a great idea and made a delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States