Stuffed Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Very good dish! I made my basic Thanksgiving stuffing using apples, onions, celery and chix stock. But I followed everything else. Very good. I had some thick cut chops, so I did braise them well before putting in the oven dish. I did test the internal temp at 30 mins, but it needed a bit more time, so I uncovered them and baked for about 22 minutes longer. They were juicy, the stuffing wasn't over-done, and the gravy was great. OH, I did double the cr of mush soup and used milk instead of water as so many of the other reviewers suggested. There are left-overs for tomorrow, and we are happy about that!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris K in Wisconsin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sauk City, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This recipe was great. I followed all to a tee except didn't have celery so used some celery salt 1/4 tsp. It was still so delicious... My family enjoyed it so much thank you for making dinner for me another sucess. Will be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I thought it was super !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diane Marie
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This recipe is awesome. I seasoned my chops before searing, took them out of the pan and sauted onion, celery and about 1/2 cup mushrooms in alittle butter and evoo. Instead of bread I used 3 cups peppridge farm seasoned stuffing mix. I used about 1/2 cup chicken broth. Cooked at 325 for 2 hours and it was delish. What a great way to make chops. Served with silver queen corn and grands!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Very yummy! Slight changes: Used cornbread Stove Top stuffing, stuffed the chops & put rest of stuffing on top, doubled cream of mushroom soup for more gravy. Only thing I would have changed otherwise, cooked at lower heat & a little bit longer. Added to my favs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
pork was moist and very good.too much stuffing for me though.my son loved it and requested i make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
My go to pork chop recipe is breading them with breadcrumbs & pecorino romano cheese. And it's a good recipe. But I was looking for something different and came across this recipe. AWESOME!!!!! I never really had bread stuffing growing up. My family always made cheese stuffing. But this stuffing is off the hook! Make this recipe you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
The recipe is very flavorful and easy. My husband really liked it. I replaced the water mixed with the mushroom soup with vermouth, excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I like to use pork steaks for this recipe,, they are juicer and cheaper. I also use stove top stuffing and double the gravy. Very yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States