Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Made this for my Dad because I don't eat meat. I made a couple of changes, but basic ones. Used real onion and garlic which I browned with the meat. Used yellow and orange peppers for a lighter pepper flavor. Also used spaghetti sauce for a little more flavor. For myself I followed another reviewer's advice. Grilled garlic and mushrooms and added ricotta, parmesan and cheddar. Added the rice and layered this mixture between layers of spaghetti sauce. My pepper was 4 stars, but my Dad only gave his 3. He said even with spicing it up a bit it was a little bland. I would make this again but might make some changes to add more flavor. BTW if you cut the peppers in half lengthwise, you can fit more filling in, and they stay upright more easily. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ93

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Absolutely delish, but as in all stuffed peppers, this calls for "too much peppers" when you leave them whole. The first time I made this recipe I diced my peppers into largish (not more than 1 in.) dices and mixed them all in together in a 10x13 pan. I followed the recipe in every other way. AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clmosher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Made this recipe today and it was delicious! I did have some modifications though...used diced onions instead of powder, orange and yellow bell peppers instead of green and instead of rice, I used quinoa for more texture. Forgot to add the Worcestershire sauce but it still tasted wonderful. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Added an onion, garlic and Italian seasoning to meet. Used Mozzarella and Trader Joe sauce. Very good. Probably would have been very bland without the additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hyde Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This recipe was delicious my husband and i enjoyed it quite well. Definitly will be making this quick and easy recipe for a family get together. YUMMMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This was really good. I changed a couple things. 1. I added some diced onions to my ground beef when I browned it. 2. I substituted spaghetti sauce for the tomato sauce for a little more flavor. I also covered it with tin foil to cook so that the steam could cook the peppers and eliminate the basting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This was so easy and so good. I used fresh green peppers from my garden. I did add some cheddar cheese on top and let it melt after I took them out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Amazing. I'd never had stuffed peppers before. I was very pleased with these. I monkeyed up the recipe a bit (didn't do the tomato sauce/Italian seasoning separately, and therefore had nothing to baste with), but they came out perfectly. They were a bit bland, so I'm thinking next time of putting some hot sauce in the mix, or perhaps some crushed red peppers, just for a little kick. OMNOMNOM, will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Excellent. I made this with red peppers, since I much prefer them over green peppers when cooked. The filling was just the right amount with a little extra rice added in. I didn't have the time, but I would recommend cooking the meat with garlic and onions mentioned in other reviews; my meat was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
i'm giving this 5 stars because even though i messed up, it still turned our great! i accidentally added soy sauce instead of Worcestershire sauce, and it sill turned out great! i also added shredded cheddar the last ten minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jzgb34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 865) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States