Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Too much Italian seasoning and the beef was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Triumph327
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Good recipe. I recommend choosing medium size peppers and spicing up the basting sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This was a good base recipe as others stated. To make it 5 stars, I doubled the onion and garlic powder and added a little extra dash of Worcestershire. I didn't have any italian seasoning so instead I got the tomato sauce w/oregano & basil. Add a little shredded parmesan cheese into the mixture and some shredded cheddar on top of peppers (after adding remaining sauce). Place about 1/2 c water in the bottom of the baking dish and cover with foil and bake for 35 mins to cut down cooking time and no need to baste. Also, it only made 4 large peppers and not 6 as the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raych04

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
we loved the recipe just didnt use all the tomato sauce and cooked covered instead I also added shreded provolone cheese after it finished cooking and it melted with heat of peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oldina Wahlers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ridgeway, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This was a GREAT recipe. In place of the tomato sauce, I used a can of Progresso Tomato and Basil soup. YUMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I knew I didn't want 2 cans of tomato sauce so used one which made it perfect for us and only used half the amount of cooked rice. Followed the recipe otherwise. Lastly, I topped with sharp cheddar when almost done. I will use red peppers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Tasted like sloppy joes. Maybe try a different recipe or could have been the tomato sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I topped it with cheese and used brown rice instead. This meal was very tasty. One of the best I've gotten from this website. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Great recipe! The only change I made was to blanche the peppers before cooking to soften them. Otherwise it was flavorful and a crowd pleaser. Next time I will add a layer of cheese to the peppers when stuffing it but overall delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Very tasty, but this recipe needs more sauce. Too dry for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 911) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States