Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Great taste & fills you up, the only thing I added for the meal was hot rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This recipe seemed doomed for failure from the beginning due to my inattention...but it turned out great! I wanted to use some leftover rice but didn't have quite enough, so I added onions and the pepper tops to the ground beef as it browned, hoping they would take up some of the space that extra rice would incorporate. Then I goofed up and added the Italian seasoning to the beef mixture instead of the tomato sauce. I decided to add 1/4 tsp. Italian seasoning and 1/4 tsp. garlic powder to the sauce anyway to pour over the tops of the peppers. I also didn't baste...there was nothing to baste with! At the end of the cooking time, I topped the peppers with some mozzarella cheese. These turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by RickiLinn
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Absolutely delish! I made just a couple of changes: chopped onion, instead of onion powder and minced garlic, instead of garlic powder. The rest of the recipe was spot on. I might have added a pinch or two extra of something, but the base was perfect. Thank you BDEGER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RickiLinn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookhaven, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by toi
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This was super easy and yummy. I made extra filling and froze it for later use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I love this recipe. It is requested often in my home and that's saying a lot considering there are 3 finicky children to please. I don't even measure out the sauce anymore, I have used this enough to eyeball it. We like them topped with provel cheese added during the last 1 minutes of cooking so that it gets brown and bubbly. Sometimes we mix ground beef and sage pork sausage for extra flavor in the meat. Can't go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morningsky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
good recipe, made quite a few and froze them for single servings. Love the worshestershire in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I used ground chicken and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Quick, easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Please pre cook the beef/pork as I did a 50 50 mix of each. Not done at all at 350 after an hour.I got caught up by the use of fresh herbs and real onion and garlic. Giving it a rating of 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I browned and seasoned my beef along with sautéed onion and then added corn, tomatoes and Cayanne pepper to the rice mixture before putting it in the peppers. Made garlic bread to go with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 879) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States