Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Great recipe! I did sautee diced onion with hamburger while browning. I add 1 cup crushed saltines to the beef mixture because my husband doesn't like rice. Mixed 1 8oz can tomato sauce and a couple tablespoons of catsup in beef and added 1/2 cup each parmesan and shredded cheddar. I didn't blanch the peppers.Cover 1/2 way through cooking.Huge hit! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is a great recipe...sometimes I vary and make them with sloppy joe sauce instead of the tomatoes etc...then you need very little extra seasonings..gives it a great flavor...I also like to use brown rice........also I put mine in a muffin pan with a little water in each place and then place the pepper in the tin......works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This recipe is good for a starting point. I used more onion and garlic powder than called for. I eyeballed my measurements but I used about a tsp of each. I also did not baste as there is not enough sauce as the recipe is written for basting. They are fine without basting and the sauce on top of each pepper. I also top with cheese because well, cheese makes everything better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
The filling in this was really good. Didn't like the sauce or peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I make these but boil the cleaned peppers first and also add shredded cheddar to the stuffing mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I have tried for years to find a good recipe for Stuffed Peppers and this is it. My husband does not like peppers but loves the stuffing with the flavor of peppers. We fought like children over the leftovers. This is by far the BEST recipe I have ever cooked. I even cooked them up twice in the same week!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
i use tomato soup instead of tomato sauce... adds an awesome flavor that tomato paste cant deliver... give it a try... also i top it with pepperjack cheese during the last few minutes in the oven... amazing touch...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I liked the recipe but I made it simpler by adding a can of Hunts Spaghetti Sauce. It is much easier without adding and cooking all the onions and garlic and such. I use the Italian but you can use any of your favorite spaghetti sauces. Plus I like mozzarella cheese on top. I add during the last few minutes of cooking so that it melts. Sometimes I put a little in the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Yes and mine just did not come out right the hamburger meat was way over cooked with 1st cooking it in a pan then baking it in the oven was just too much. So yesterday, I made these again except I did not brown the meat ,I just mixed the raw meat with a egg and all the spices and stuffed the peppers and put it the oven for 1 hour 45 minutes tented with a tight fighting foil and they came out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 880) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States