Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
My husband and I have never had stuffed peppers and we LOVED these!! Will definitely make these again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Easy and delicious! I followed the ingredients list except that I used brown instead of white rice. I also sprinkled some cheddar cheese on the peppers for the last 10 minutes in the oven. (The recipe photo shows cheese on top.) I baked my peppers covered which steamed the peppers as they were baking. Will make again and possibly add mushrooms and actual onion i/o onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This is how I have always made stuffed peppers, except I use different colored peppers and leave off the italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Great recipe. I used brown rice and ground turkey. I also used stewed tomatoes. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Great, simple stuffed pepper recipe. A throwback to the version my mom always made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GCROWLEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This turned out wonderfully! I did blanch the peppers so there was no need to baste. I simply covered with foil and baked. Also, added parmesean cheese and used ground turkey vice ground beef. I think the next time I make this I'm going to use other peppers to mix it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Easy to make. Great leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Decent recipe. I also blanched the peppers before cooking them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
i make mine like this but i top with bacon and katchup :) great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I subbed Johnsonville Mild Italian Sausage for half the ground beef in this and it added so much wonderful flavor! We felt the peppers seemed a little undercooked and would be better if they were cooked a bit before stuffing to soften them. I topped them with a slice of provolone cheese for the last 5 minutes of baking time. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 71-80 (of 865) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States