Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Bria
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Simple, fun and taste amazing! Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpringRobyn86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I use this recipe to make my stuffed peppers all the time. I tweeked it a bit by cooking the Hamburg with garlic and onions all chopped up and putting the Worcester sauce in Hamburg with a little sage. My family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This was really good and super easy to throw together. I used spaghetti sauce in place of the tomato sauce mixture. I also topped it with cheddar cheese during the last 10 mins of cooking. I think next time I'll cut each pepper in half and add more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Should have read reviews regarding blanching or steaming peppers first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This is a great basic recipe! Not sure what all the back and forth about boiling, covering, etc. in the reviews is about. I followed the prep/cooking instructions, and I highly recommend you season to your personal taste. The instructions are clear and make a really good finished product. I had fun reading all the Reviews while they were in the oven. I changed the spices up, added a little heat, but that's a normal part of being a home cook. If you don't already know, the easiest way to remove ribs is to scrape with a spoon. Oh, and I had six large green bell peppers and this was sufficient to fill. They aren't super saucy, but they're moist and meaty as written. BDEGER, thanks for sharing! Looks like a lot of people have tried and enjoyed these. Also a very budget friendly meal. There are some good reviewer tips about preparing ahead to make prep even easier. Try and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MittiSmitti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Newton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I tried this recipe almost exactly as described. The only change that I made was boiling the peppers before I filled and baked them. I am no chef, but I can follow a recipe. These peppers came out wayyyyy too undercooked. It was like eating a raw pepper and there was absolutely no flavor. It would have been even worse if I did not boil the peppers. My husband and I were highly disappointed. I rarely write reviews, but felt it was necessary on this one. I would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This was great, a nice comforting meal for winter. Instead of ground beef, I had a package of ground pork and bacon that I used (yum!) in addition to brown rice, minced onion and minced garlic. I cut the recipe down to two servings, but used all of the 15 ounce can of tomato sauce and added shredded colby jack cheese on top for the last five minutes of baking time. I'll be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I altered the recipe just a bit. I added some sugar to the tomato sauce to make less tart, I sauteed chopped sweet onions with the ground beef and I added some canned diced tomatoes to sauce. I kept tasting the sauce until I got the spices exactly where I wanted them. Also, I wrapped each pepper in aluminium foil while baking them. I kept them moist and the basting juices were able to be sprinkled into the finished product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 911) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States