Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Great, simple stuffed pepper recipe. A throwback to the version my mom always made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GCROWLEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This turned out wonderfully! I did blanch the peppers so there was no need to baste. I simply covered with foil and baked. Also, added parmesean cheese and used ground turkey vice ground beef. I think the next time I make this I'm going to use other peppers to mix it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Easy to make. Great leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Decent recipe. I also blanched the peppers before cooking them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
i make mine like this but i top with bacon and katchup :) great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I subbed Johnsonville Mild Italian Sausage for half the ground beef in this and it added so much wonderful flavor! We felt the peppers seemed a little undercooked and would be better if they were cooked a bit before stuffing to soften them. I topped them with a slice of provolone cheese for the last 5 minutes of baking time. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Made this for my Dad because I don't eat meat. I made a couple of changes, but basic ones. Used real onion and garlic which I browned with the meat. Used yellow and orange peppers for a lighter pepper flavor. Also used spaghetti sauce for a little more flavor. For myself I followed another reviewer's advice. Grilled garlic and mushrooms and added ricotta, parmesan and cheddar. Added the rice and layered this mixture between layers of spaghetti sauce. My pepper was 4 stars, but my Dad only gave his 3. He said even with spicing it up a bit it was a little bland. I would make this again but might make some changes to add more flavor. BTW if you cut the peppers in half lengthwise, you can fit more filling in, and they stay upright more easily. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ93

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Absolutely delish, but as in all stuffed peppers, this calls for "too much peppers" when you leave them whole. The first time I made this recipe I diced my peppers into largish (not more than 1 in.) dices and mixed them all in together in a 10x13 pan. I followed the recipe in every other way. AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clmosher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Made this recipe today and it was delicious! I did have some modifications though...used diced onions instead of powder, orange and yellow bell peppers instead of green and instead of rice, I used quinoa for more texture. Forgot to add the Worcestershire sauce but it still tasted wonderful. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Added an onion, garlic and Italian seasoning to meet. Used Mozzarella and Trader Joe sauce. Very good. Probably would have been very bland without the additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hyde Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 881) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States