Stuffed Peppers with Turkey and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I tried this recipe after reading many reviews and made my own adjustments accordingly. Me and my boyfriend love spicy food so I added some cumin and chili powder to the turkey during cooking. This added flavor and the amount of heat we like. I also added corn kernels and brown rice to the mixture because we had some on hand. I baked the peppers alone for 15 minutes as directed and then baked the stuffed peppers for 20 minutes before adding a little mozzarella and cheddar cheese to the tops and baking 5 more mins to melt. They came out perfect! They were not too soft but not too crunchy and the filling was amazing! We got large peppers and still had filling left, I am going to eat the left over filling for lunch tomorrow- it's that good! Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
LOVED these peppers! I actually cooked some brown rice in chicken broth and added it into the mix. Also, I didnt add extra peppers into it, I just chopped up the tops and threw them in. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KissTheCook35
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Delicious. It's really easy to add whatever kind of vegetable you want. Sometimes I'll even add leftover pasta sauce that's in the fridge and sprinkle with mozzarella cheese 10 minutes before the end of baking. Always an easy weeknight meal to fix. Also, great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheCook35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I am going against the grain again to say this recipe does NOT deserve its almost perfect rating!!!! It is not that excellent. The flavor was ok. The texture was off (too watery) and the peppers tasted raw. I gave it 2 stars because it was edible and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe, even though i am not a big pepper fan. I skipped the chopped pepper on the inside and used a cheese tomato pasta sauce instead of diced tomatoes and paste. I also cooked the turkey with the onion and seasonings to give it more flavor. I added 1/2 of dry stuffing mix with great success, and really like the addition comparing the before and after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Super yummy and the stuffing makes a great topping over rice as well! I doubled the veggies and portabello mushrooms and added a little bit more spice to it but I loved them and they reheated very very well as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kcounsell
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
one word amazing !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcounsell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
The green peppers were very hard. I wish I would have boiled them first as another reviewer said. I added about a tsp of Italian seasoning & 1/4 tsp of garlic powder to the turkey, but it turned out very bland. I'd suggest putting a lot of seasoning on this dish. I used a package of 1.25 lb turkey and I had so much left over I could have filled 3 more peppers. I served over a bed of white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
The stuffing is excellent. I stuck to the recipe except for omitting the yellow and red peppers because I didn't have any. I didn't love eating the pepper shell, but that is just my issue. My husband finished his and one of the children's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This is a great recipe I have now made several times! I have left my cooking a little bit longer to ensure the peppers are nice a soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States