Stuffed Peppers with Turkey and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This recipe was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss. Fabulous

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Takes time but worth it! I didn't have tomato paste, and it tasted great to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Vratsa, Vratsa, Bulgaria
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Fabulous recipe! It was easy and delicious. I ended up modifying the recipe by taking out the mushrooms (due to my husband's dislike for them). I didn't have spinach, so I chopped up some red cabbage that I had left. My husband and I really enjoyed the meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I used the exact same ingredients, however, I substituted the meat with Ground Chicken and it was so delicious! I added fresh garlic, oregano and parsely to the seasonings as well. Two thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmusu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I tried this recipe after reading many reviews and made my own adjustments accordingly. Me and my boyfriend love spicy food so I added some cumin and chili powder to the turkey during cooking. This added flavor and the amount of heat we like. I also added corn kernels and brown rice to the mixture because we had some on hand. I baked the peppers alone for 15 minutes as directed and then baked the stuffed peppers for 20 minutes before adding a little mozzarella and cheddar cheese to the tops and baking 5 more mins to melt. They came out perfect! They were not too soft but not too crunchy and the filling was amazing! We got large peppers and still had filling left, I am going to eat the left over filling for lunch tomorrow- it's that good! Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
LOVED these peppers! I actually cooked some brown rice in chicken broth and added it into the mix. Also, I didnt add extra peppers into it, I just chopped up the tops and threw them in. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KissTheCook35
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Delicious. It's really easy to add whatever kind of vegetable you want. Sometimes I'll even add leftover pasta sauce that's in the fridge and sprinkle with mozzarella cheese 10 minutes before the end of baking. Always an easy weeknight meal to fix. Also, great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheCook35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I am going against the grain again to say this recipe does NOT deserve its almost perfect rating!!!! It is not that excellent. The flavor was ok. The texture was off (too watery) and the peppers tasted raw. I gave it 2 stars because it was edible and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe, even though i am not a big pepper fan. I skipped the chopped pepper on the inside and used a cheese tomato pasta sauce instead of diced tomatoes and paste. I also cooked the turkey with the onion and seasonings to give it more flavor. I added 1/2 of dry stuffing mix with great success, and really like the addition comparing the before and after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Super yummy and the stuffing makes a great topping over rice as well! I doubled the veggies and portabello mushrooms and added a little bit more spice to it but I loved them and they reheated very very well as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States