Stuffed Peppers with Turkey and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I made this with Italian spicy seasoned ground turkey and I think that could be the zing the recipe needs. Delicious and filling as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
LOVED THIS! I made this last night and it was my 1st time ever making stuffed peppers and they turned out amazing. I followed the recipe exactly but added 1 diced jalepeno, diced up garlic cloves instead of garlic powder,crushed red pepper flakes and smoked turkey sausage added with the ground turkey. Just had some leftovers today and it was still great reheated!! its a must try! and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I didn't include the diced peppers and added extra spinach and zucchini. I also didn't add the tomato paste and added a little tomato sauce. In the future, I would add oregano or other italian seasoning. Overall really delicious and filling without being high calorie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Delicious, healthy beyond reason, and a beautiful dish with all the colors - what's there not to love?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JeaneDrake
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Loved this recipe. My husband was hesitant to try it, said it wouldn't be filling...no issues with still being hungry after dinner though. Instead of cutting the tops off of the peppers, I cut them in half (ensuring to also cut the stem in half), this makes for a much prettier presentation. I also baked them for 20 minutes instead of 15. When I pulled them out of the oven, I heard my husband say, "Huh". It was quite the compliment. After tasting them, he smiled and said they were really good. Asked me later if I was going to keep the left over pepper so he could have it tomorrow for lunch. Next time I make this, I think I'll add some crushed red pepper to the mix for a little kick. I won't change anything else though. Wasn't dry and loved the mix of veggies (instead of the traditional rice). I did cut this recipe in half since it was just the two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeaneDrake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgeview, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Londonderry, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I recently tried this recipe as a healthy alternative to the old fashioned meat and rice stufed peppers. I was pleasantly surprised with the flavor. I added a couple of extra items: 1. Corn sliced off the, 2.Feta cheese. I placed the feta cheese in the bottom of the pepper filled the pepper half way and put another layer of Feta cheese and filled the remaining half of the pepper with meat mix and baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Incredible! Much better than I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I omitted the tomato paste because I ran out, and the resulting mixture was definitely too thin. Would use a real tomato sauce or put in more than 1 tbsp tomato paste next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Awesome recipe! Try adding an entire small can of tomato paste and about 2 tablespoons of italian seasoning right before the turkey finishes cooking. It brings it all together nicely. I skipped the pre-cooking of the peppers and baked them with a can of chopped tomatoes and chiles at the bottom of the pan, and they were amazing. Going to try them again tonight with some more mods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
We are always looking for healthy recipes that are full of flavor. This one truly delivers! I deviated just a little from the recipe as I prefer yellow peppers over green and we loved it. It was simple and easy to make and was absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States