Stuffed Peppers with Turkey and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This is a great, healthy dish. To make it even more delicious, use half a pound of ground turkey and half a pound of turkey sausage. You can also top it with a little parmesan. Really hits the italian "pasta" craving without having any pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
So very good! Nice way to use up all the bell peppers and other veggies before they went to waste. The only things I did differently was adding one spicy turkey sausage removed from its casing. I needed to use that up too and using an Adobo Salad & Vegetable seasoning packet. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHULA_MIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delaware City, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
WOW WOW WOW!!! I had to get on this site and make sure this recipe got a rating it deserved! I made this meal for a group of 10 people. For looks I used yellow and orange peppers as the "bowl". I browned my turkey (3 pounds for 12 peppers) with salt pepper and garlic powder until it wasn't pink. I then put that in a bowl and added the oil and all the veggies to the pot. I added green and red peppers to this mixture for looks! I also added salt pepper, a few crushed red peppers and garlic powder again. I let this cook until they were very soft and almost created their own broth. I added just a small amount of veggie pasta sauce to that and then put the meat back in. Once everything was stirred thoroughly, I packed the mixture into the pepper shells. I sprinkled just a little sharp cheddar cheese on top and put them back in the oven for 10 -15 minutes until the cheese was bubbly. This recipe was such a BIG hit. It was DELICIOUS! So much flavor and color. Such a wonderful recipe, everyone raved about it! Will DEFINITELY make this one again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I made this with Italian spicy seasoned ground turkey and I think that could be the zing the recipe needs. Delicious and filling as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
LOVED THIS! I made this last night and it was my 1st time ever making stuffed peppers and they turned out amazing. I followed the recipe exactly but added 1 diced jalepeno, diced up garlic cloves instead of garlic powder,crushed red pepper flakes and smoked turkey sausage added with the ground turkey. Just had some leftovers today and it was still great reheated!! its a must try! and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I didn't include the diced peppers and added extra spinach and zucchini. I also didn't add the tomato paste and added a little tomato sauce. In the future, I would add oregano or other italian seasoning. Overall really delicious and filling without being high calorie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Delicious, healthy beyond reason, and a beautiful dish with all the colors - what's there not to love?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JeaneDrake
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Loved this recipe. My husband was hesitant to try it, said it wouldn't be filling...no issues with still being hungry after dinner though. Instead of cutting the tops off of the peppers, I cut them in half (ensuring to also cut the stem in half), this makes for a much prettier presentation. I also baked them for 20 minutes instead of 15. When I pulled them out of the oven, I heard my husband say, "Huh". It was quite the compliment. After tasting them, he smiled and said they were really good. Asked me later if I was going to keep the left over pepper so he could have it tomorrow for lunch. Next time I make this, I think I'll add some crushed red pepper to the mix for a little kick. I won't change anything else though. Wasn't dry and loved the mix of veggies (instead of the traditional rice). I did cut this recipe in half since it was just the two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeaneDrake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgeview, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Londonderry, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I recently tried this recipe as a healthy alternative to the old fashioned meat and rice stufed peppers. I was pleasantly surprised with the flavor. I added a couple of extra items: 1. Corn sliced off the, 2.Feta cheese. I placed the feta cheese in the bottom of the pepper filled the pepper half way and put another layer of Feta cheese and filled the remaining half of the pepper with meat mix and baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Incredible! Much better than I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States