Stuffed Peppers with Turkey and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
All I have to say is OMG!! Healthy and delicious! I just put the peppers in the oven and I can't stop eating the leftover filling! I only used green peppers this time cuz the red were $1.50 each today! I added some fresh garlic to the veggies, and probably added some more then the recommended seasonings just for some more flavor. Great recipe. Great base to start with to use whatever ingredients you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Great healthy recipe. I added red chili flakes to the stuffing the spice things up a bit. Great for dinner and the leftover stuffing was great over brown rice the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Excellent, stuck to the recipe and thoroughly enjoyed it. A little extra spices next time, but thats all. Boiled peppers 15 minutes versus oven method, drained them upside down while making the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ardmore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Yummy!! This is the first time I've had stuffed peppers and after trying this recipe I love them!! I added celery, carrots, apples, and thai chiles, and I didn't have zucchini so I left that out. Following the suggestion of another reviewer I baked them for 40 minutes after stuffing and didn't pre-bake them at all. They were a little bit dry so when I warmed the leftovers up I poured a can of Mexican flavored tomato sauce over them and simmered them on medium heat until warm. This was a definite improvement and I will make it this way in the future. Thanks so much for sharing!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe. The only change I made was getting the diced tomatoes that come already seasoned- the Italian option. It was yummy! I think it might be great to make with Italian sausage instead of the turkey as well, just maybe not as healthy... Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess2334

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This is a fantastic turkey/veggie mix. I used Rotel for the tomatoes. We're not such green pepper fans so I mixed it with penne pasta. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This was a little bland for me and I now know I prefer stuffed peppers with rice. Everyone I served it to felt this was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This was an absolutely easy meal, especially for a beginner like myself. Definitely season to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creshukorina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
BEST EVAR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wakipan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
We all liked it and would make again. Tasted clean and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States