Stuffed Peppers with Turkey and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I did not cook the peppers prior to filling, I just stuffed them and cooked them for about 30 minutes and they came out great. Great recipe and easy to make, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Amazingly Delicious. I added 1/4 cup fat free mozzarella to the top of the peppers before final bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
attracted to this recipe because it's chock full of veggies and sounded so healthy. enjoyed it but it needed more flavor. Will experiment with additional and other spices. it was filling while being perfect for a warm summer evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I didn't have spinach so I substituted arugula! Also, I added little fresh garlic! Wild rice on the side and you have a delicious meal.....Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Made a vegetarian version of this last night with two HUGE red peppers (got 4 big servings by cutting them in half, though I did have to cook them longer to get those honkers tender). I used tofu/soy crumbles instead of ground turkey, shook a bunch of Italian-ish spices into the mixture pre-tomato sauce, and left the cut-up pepper out of the mix (seemed redundant). Served it on bulgur with a fruit salad. And WOW. Boyfriend commented on its deliciousness twice during the meal and asked me to make it again soon. We both do happily eat meat, but like to eat veggo meals frequently and he said he couldn't imagine this being any better with turkey. I agree. Will make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Loved this recipe!! I used Rotel tomatoes to give them a kick and half a cup of mozzarella on top just before I baked them. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Yum! My husband came back from the store with diced tomatoes with green chiles.... But it was delicious! (We like spicy.) I'm making it with bison tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Place in crock pot on high for 2 hours then low for 2 hours time saver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Awesome. Best no-rice peppers ever. I add salsa and hot sauce for a little extra flavor but I'm crazy like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Riggs-Zeigen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This recipe turned out great! I followed the extra tips the reviewer Michelle K. posted and loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States