Stuffed Peppers with Turkey and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I omitted the tomato paste because I ran out, and the resulting mixture was definitely too thin. Would use a real tomato sauce or put in more than 1 tbsp tomato paste next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Awesome recipe! Try adding an entire small can of tomato paste and about 2 tablespoons of italian seasoning right before the turkey finishes cooking. It brings it all together nicely. I skipped the pre-cooking of the peppers and baked them with a can of chopped tomatoes and chiles at the bottom of the pan, and they were amazing. Going to try them again tonight with some more mods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
We are always looking for healthy recipes that are full of flavor. This one truly delivers! I deviated just a little from the recipe as I prefer yellow peppers over green and we loved it. It was simple and easy to make and was absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
These are amazing. I like to use all red peppers because they taste oh so much better...not so bitter. I also double the mushrooms and add more tomato paste to make it more savory and help meld/stick the ingredients together, and use an entire 1 1/4 pound package of turkey. For the chopped peppers I use the whole thing. With these changes I can fill about 5 peppers. So yummy and so healthy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This is a pretty flexible recipe. You can throw in what ever veggies you have on hand. One thing I would do differently is slice the peppers and bake them face down on a cookie sheet with a little bit of olive oil. Baking them in foil for 15 minutes wasn't long enough and didn't add any flavor. A similar recipe on this site is stuffed peppers my way. I would recommend cooking the peppers that way. Other than that, it's a keeper and healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Decent tasting, but bland for my preferences. The peppers don't need to be pre-cooked. Just leave the whole deal in the oven longer, which is better anyway. The flavors come together more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I made this recipe tonight and it was delicious! You can pretty much use any veggies you like. I sautéd 4 cloves of chopped garlic before browning the turkey and added red pepper flakes to give it a little kick. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Not bad. Not a lot of flavor to it. If I make again I will be adding loads more seasonings, maybe some hot sauce. I have enough filling leftover for 3 or 4 more peppers. Guess I'll go buy more peppers. yay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
All I have to say is OMG!! Healthy and delicious! I just put the peppers in the oven and I can't stop eating the leftover filling! I only used green peppers this time cuz the red were $1.50 each today! I added some fresh garlic to the veggies, and probably added some more then the recommended seasonings just for some more flavor. Great recipe. Great base to start with to use whatever ingredients you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Great healthy recipe. I added red chili flakes to the stuffing the spice things up a bit. Great for dinner and the leftover stuffing was great over brown rice the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States