Stuffed Peppers with Turkey and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Bland. I even added chopped garlic, red pepper flakes, and other seasonings. And yes, I seasoned the turkey while it cooked. No go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
As someone else said, this is a great base recipe, however the Turkey is incredibly bland which makes for a slightly lifeless end result. I added a small can of tomato sauce and instead of zuchini I used 4 carrots which I chopped in the food processor. I will make this again, but next time I will go much heavier on the seasonings. Hope this is helpful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Ok, but I wouldn't make it again. We found the pepper's themselves to detract from the filling. We also didn't find it necessary to add peppers to a filling that was being stuffed in a pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
This recipe is awesome and while I tweaked it to my personal taste by using red peppers, not draining the diced tomatoes and adding ketchup rather than tomato paste the orginal recipe is perfect I am sure. It gives alot of room to add your own creativity...this is part of my rotation of best loved dishes and the fact it is low fat and low in WW points just makes it more perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Slowey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Good low fat stuffing mixture, but I threw in some jalapeño peppers to give it more of a kick. Didn't have a zucchini, so added more mushrooms and red peppers. I never parboil my peppers if they are baking in the oven or slow cooker, so eliminated that step. Had enough for leftovers that I made into wraps, covered with some canned enchilada sauce and shredded cheddar , popped into the oven for about 25 minutes and had a completely different meal in just a few minutes. Will make many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
What a delicious recipe! I wanted a stuffed pepper that didn't have rice. This fit the bill. I didn't have spinach, but instead added a can of mixed vegetables that had little potatoes in it (the type you might use for pot pie). Believe it or not, it tasted amazing! I pretty much followed the recipe. I used yellow, read and orange peppers...super! I added the tomato paste the recipe called for and I also added one fresh,cubed tomato and about 1 cup of Ragu tomato sauce I had left from a quickie meal last night. Instead of placing them in the over, I used my Ninja cooker. The peppers were done in 20 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Couldn't tell it was ground turkey. Very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This was a great recipe! My 7 year old daughter loved it. I 1st followed the recipe ad is...then after having some mixture left over I added chili powder and some powdered chili ancho and about 1 tsp. Of tomato paste voilà it was chili. Which my 10 year picky eating son just loved. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I did not cook the peppers prior to filling, I just stuffed them and cooked them for about 30 minutes and they came out great. Great recipe and easy to make, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Amazingly Delicious. I added 1/4 cup fat free mozzarella to the top of the peppers before final bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States