Stuffed Peppers with Turkey and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Made a vegetarian version of this last night with two HUGE red peppers (got 4 big servings by cutting them in half, though I did have to cook them longer to get those honkers tender). I used tofu/soy crumbles instead of ground turkey, shook a bunch of Italian-ish spices into the mixture pre-tomato sauce, and left the cut-up pepper out of the mix (seemed redundant). Served it on bulgur with a fruit salad. And WOW. Boyfriend commented on its deliciousness twice during the meal and asked me to make it again soon. We both do happily eat meat, but like to eat veggo meals frequently and he said he couldn't imagine this being any better with turkey. I agree. Will make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Loved this recipe!! I used Rotel tomatoes to give them a kick and half a cup of mozzarella on top just before I baked them. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Yum! My husband came back from the store with diced tomatoes with green chiles.... But it was delicious! (We like spicy.) I'm making it with bison tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Place in crock pot on high for 2 hours then low for 2 hours time saver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monrsm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Awesome. Best no-rice peppers ever. I add salsa and hot sauce for a little extra flavor but I'm crazy like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This recipe turned out great! I followed the extra tips the reviewer Michelle K. posted and loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This is a great, healthy dish. To make it even more delicious, use half a pound of ground turkey and half a pound of turkey sausage. You can also top it with a little parmesan. Really hits the italian "pasta" craving without having any pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
So very good! Nice way to use up all the bell peppers and other veggies before they went to waste. The only things I did differently was adding one spicy turkey sausage removed from its casing. I needed to use that up too and using an Adobo Salad & Vegetable seasoning packet. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHULA_MIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delaware City, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
WOW WOW WOW!!! I had to get on this site and make sure this recipe got a rating it deserved! I made this meal for a group of 10 people. For looks I used yellow and orange peppers as the "bowl". I browned my turkey (3 pounds for 12 peppers) with salt pepper and garlic powder until it wasn't pink. I then put that in a bowl and added the oil and all the veggies to the pot. I added green and red peppers to this mixture for looks! I also added salt pepper, a few crushed red peppers and garlic powder again. I let this cook until they were very soft and almost created their own broth. I added just a small amount of veggie pasta sauce to that and then put the meat back in. Once everything was stirred thoroughly, I packed the mixture into the pepper shells. I sprinkled just a little sharp cheddar cheese on top and put them back in the oven for 10 -15 minutes until the cheese was bubbly. This recipe was such a BIG hit. It was DELICIOUS! So much flavor and color. Such a wonderful recipe, everyone raved about it! Will DEFINITELY make this one again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I made this with Italian spicy seasoned ground turkey and I think that could be the zing the recipe needs. Delicious and filling as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States