Stuffed Peppers with Turkey and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
It is a good basic recipe and just needs some rice to absorb the extra water from the veggie mix. You need to spice generously otherwise it can be bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Photo by Debbie Fisher
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Really good flavor. I added chopped up all natural chicken,hot pepper meatballs and left out the Italian seasoning. I would also use this for breakfast and put an egg on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eshagirl005
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Big hit! My husband rarely eat vegetables, so watching him scarf this down was heavenly. Mjy prep time took a little longer because I'm not good at chopping food. Overall, great idea,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Greg F
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I thought the recipe turned out slightly bland. After adding a generous amount of cumin, it had the perfect savory burst of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I added cooked Quinoa to the filling mix , this recipe is AMAZING. will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mara Christina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This was my first successful ground turkey recipe as I have tried many! These were REALLY yummy! I followed recipe with addition of 2 chicken sausage (sun dried tomato and mozzarella flavor) I ground up in food processor and added to cooked ground 99% fat free turkey...Will def make again. Served with Orzo with a little tomato sauce mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Outstanding! Great healthy alternative for stuffed green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Easy peasy. And very tasty. Next time I will make six instead of four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Perales

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This was awesome! Tasted great and used up some of the squash, tomatoes and peppers from the garden.I didn't have any mushrooms so left them out. I used fresh tomatoes, just diced and added. For seasoning, used curry powder and garam masala. Also 1 big garlic clove. We really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSNOEL
Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tmtreets_glutenfree
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This was very good, I didn't add any extra bell pepper, I did add 1/4 cup quinoa and 1/4 cup rice into the mixture. Turned out better than the recipe I usually use. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States