Stuffed Peppers with Turkey and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Really good and healthy!! I had to cook a little longer than recipe requested to get bell pepper to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Yummy! I did not have turkey so I substituted extra veggies and it was just as good. I ended up with a lot of the stuff (probably becuase the green peppers were sort of small) so I put that in a small baking dish layered alternately with cheese and that was yummy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Loved it. Followed the recipe and didn't make any substitutions. The only thing I would add is a bit more tomotoes to make it saucier. A great healthy and filling dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Pretty good. Probably would benefit from additional seasoning but overall, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
The best stuff pepper I've ever had!!! one thing I changed was to season the turkey meat before cooking it. other than that it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NAVYBLUE173

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Yummy! My husband said these are the first stuffed peppers he's ever eaten that tasted as good as they smell! I did make a few small changes - I subbed canned corn for zucchini, I used Rotel instead of diced tomatoes, I added a sprinkle of red pepper flakes, and I added about 3/4 cup of prepared spaghetti sauce. We loved these and will be making them often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookie diplomacy
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Great healthy recipe. Careful about which turkey you choose--extra lean can dry out really easily. Also, don't be afraid to amp up the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie diplomacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mandy
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was really good!! I used italian seasoned turkey sausage, no spinach, and put tomato sauce on top and in the pan using red peppers. I think this filling would be good on rice or noodles, which I will try sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I made this twice and was amazed at how much my guest loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States