Stuffed Peppers with Turkey and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
The best stuff pepper I've ever had!!! one thing I changed was to season the turkey meat before cooking it. other than that it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NAVYBLUE173

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Yummy! My husband said these are the first stuffed peppers he's ever eaten that tasted as good as they smell! I did make a few small changes - I subbed canned corn for zucchini, I used Rotel instead of diced tomatoes, I added a sprinkle of red pepper flakes, and I added about 3/4 cup of prepared spaghetti sauce. We loved these and will be making them often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookie diplomacy
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Great healthy recipe. Careful about which turkey you choose--extra lean can dry out really easily. Also, don't be afraid to amp up the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie diplomacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mandy
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was really good!! I used italian seasoned turkey sausage, no spinach, and put tomato sauce on top and in the pan using red peppers. I think this filling would be good on rice or noodles, which I will try sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I made this twice and was amazed at how much my guest loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly and it was perfect! We used large red peppers from a local farm stand for the filling, instead of green peppers, and it was gorgeous. We will make this one again and again. Thank you for the wonderful recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I didn't use spinach but followed the rest of the recipe to the T. The peppers were still hard after the initial 15 minutes of baking so I spread olive oil across the skins for the second baking and this softened them up a little, but were still a tad too hard to bite into when finished. The peppers were very wet inside and quite bland. I would recommend adding some cheese to the mixture to help hold to peppers together and some spice to give it some taste. Better luck to others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLa785

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I made this dish without modifications, and loved it. It would be nice for company because it's so colorful; the red, green, and yellow vegetables make a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Love this recipe...quick to whip up & easy to vary the ingredients for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States