Stuffed Peppers with Turkey and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Dry. Tasteless. The pepper didn't cook- it was like eating an entire whole raw pepper. My friend said you have to boil them for 7 min. before stuffing them, but I would never use this stuffing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
SOOOO Good! My husband rated this a 5 on a scale of 1 to 5. I didn't have the red or yellow bell peppers I just put some chopped up green bell peppers and extra mushrooms. I'm going to cook this for guests I have coming over this week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
really good, but the cooking time is off. I cooked my peppers 20 minutes prior to stuffing and 15 after and they were still crunchy. Next time I'll cook 30 minutes prior to stuffing and 15 after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krispy6372

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Made this for one of my good friends.... So easy to make and tasted great! This is my definition of comfort food!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soleil01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This was a very tasty stuffed pepper recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clair

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I accidentally dried out the ground turkey when browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I scaled this down to two portions and the filling was still entirely too much so we just ate the rest on the side. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
The flavor was grea but I was disappointed the pepers didn't cook properly. Maybe it was something I did (or didn't do).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I added a cup of brown rice and a jar of my favorite pasta sauce. As-is I thought it was a bit dry - stuffed peppers in my opinion should have a saucy filling. Very healthy and a good base recipe to make your own modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This is a really great and healthy recipe. Even my 11 and 14 year olds and one of there friends all had seconds on this one. It is a great way to get veggies and the flavor is terrific! The only changes I made were to use red peppers for stuffing because I don't like green peppers. Also, I used a can of Italian style (pasta style) diced tomatoes and skipped the Italian seasoning instead of plain diced tomatoes with the seasoning. This will be a regular. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States