Stuffed Peppers with Turkey and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I made this recipe last night, and really enjoyed it!! the flavor is wonderful, and all the vegetables meshed well together. The only thing was the sauce itself was a little runny. That probably can be corrected by adding more tomato paste and perhaps some rice as a filler
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Licavoli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Great recipe! I changed the can of diced tomatoes to diced tomatoes with chilis and I added 1 can of tomato sauce instead of the tomato paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This was great! I'll def. be making this again! The only thing I did differently was added fresh garlic to the turkey while browning it in the skillet and added shredded cheese to the top just before pulling them out of the oven. I served these with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EILEENNA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hummelstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I loved this but the peppers were a little under-cooked and the mixture was a little dry so next time I will boil the peppers for about 5 minutes first and add a little V8 juice and tomato paste to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
boyfriend liked it, me not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Healthy and delicious! This recipe is excellent as is or you can add fresh garlic, red peppers, or even fresh jalapenos if you want extra kick. I will definitely be making this dish again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Dry. Tasteless. The pepper didn't cook- it was like eating an entire whole raw pepper. My friend said you have to boil them for 7 min. before stuffing them, but I would never use this stuffing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
SOOOO Good! My husband rated this a 5 on a scale of 1 to 5. I didn't have the red or yellow bell peppers I just put some chopped up green bell peppers and extra mushrooms. I'm going to cook this for guests I have coming over this week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
really good, but the cooking time is off. I cooked my peppers 20 minutes prior to stuffing and 15 after and they were still crunchy. Next time I'll cook 30 minutes prior to stuffing and 15 after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krispy6372

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Made this for one of my good friends.... So easy to make and tasted great! This is my definition of comfort food!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soleil01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States