Stuffed Peppers with Turkey and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
made some substitutions...didn't have mushrooms...added corn. cut the peppers in half vertically and filled each half with the mixture. used jarred pasta sauce instead of tomatoes. topped with a sprinkling of shredded mozzarella. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This recipe was easy, quick to make. I found the outer pepper too crispy, would probably cook it longer alone next time. But my husband thought the crispiness was a nice touch. I think next time we will throw in a little extra tomato paste. Also we added cheese and next time are going to try adding jalapenos. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I made this recipe last night, and really enjoyed it!! the flavor is wonderful, and all the vegetables meshed well together. The only thing was the sauce itself was a little runny. That probably can be corrected by adding more tomato paste and perhaps some rice as a filler
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Licavoli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Great recipe! I changed the can of diced tomatoes to diced tomatoes with chilis and I added 1 can of tomato sauce instead of the tomato paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This was great! I'll def. be making this again! The only thing I did differently was added fresh garlic to the turkey while browning it in the skillet and added shredded cheese to the top just before pulling them out of the oven. I served these with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EILEENNA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hummelstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I loved this but the peppers were a little under-cooked and the mixture was a little dry so next time I will boil the peppers for about 5 minutes first and add a little V8 juice and tomato paste to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
boyfriend liked it, me not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Healthy and delicious! This recipe is excellent as is or you can add fresh garlic, red peppers, or even fresh jalapenos if you want extra kick. I will definitely be making this dish again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Dry. Tasteless. The pepper didn't cook- it was like eating an entire whole raw pepper. My friend said you have to boil them for 7 min. before stuffing them, but I would never use this stuffing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
SOOOO Good! My husband rated this a 5 on a scale of 1 to 5. I didn't have the red or yellow bell peppers I just put some chopped up green bell peppers and extra mushrooms. I'm going to cook this for guests I have coming over this week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States