Stuffed Peppers with Turkey and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I am not one to eat the green pepper but I loved the flavor that it brought to the filling. This was a very tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This was so so so so good! My husband is a picky eater and he stuffed himself with these peppers! Even my 1-year-old enjoyed eating the turkey and veggies. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Not only was this a super healthy meal, but they were outstanding! I followed the advice of Michelle K. and used Ragu Garden Vegetable sauce instead of the tomatoes and paste. I used 1 tsp of Italian seasoning, 1/2 tsp of garlic powder and plenty of salt and pepper when cooking the meat, which gave it perfect flavor. This will be a usual in our dinner rotation from now on! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karis T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Photo by Carolyn Deans Beaudot
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I have made this several times just as is or with minor modifications and we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I left out the yellow and red bell peppers. I just added the tops of the green peppers to the mix. Quite good! Also used tomato sauce (for pasta) instead of the tomatoes, paste and seasoning and followed the advice of another reviewer by simply cooking all ingredients together for 40 minutes rather than cooking the peppers, adding the ingredients and then cooking together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This is a great low carb recipe! No rice or flour. I didn't have any turkey so I used half ground beef & half italian sausage. I used red, green, yellow, & orange peppers. I used the top of each to chop up for the filling. I used all the filling ingredients except for the 1Tbl of tomato paste- I used some of the drained juice from the tomatoes instead. The flavor is really good and the presentation was incredible with all the colors of the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Seriously good. Only thing I didn't add was the yellow pepper (didn't have any). We loved all of the different veggies. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
really good! I added cooked brown rice, hot pappers and cayenne pepper. Adding the rice gave me enough filling left over I made a cabbage roll casserole the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This was really yummy and great for lunch the next day. I'm not a fan of any kind of bell peppers, so I used pasilla peppers instead. Mmmm. I sauteed the onions first in some olive oil and when they were transluscent I added the turkey, then followed the recipe from there (set the turkey aside and cooked the rest of the veggies). I followed another reviewers idea of not pre-baking the peppers and just stuffed them with the filling, and put them in the oven at 350 for about 30 minutes. They turned out great! The only thing I was disappointed in was the turkey. Even with all the vegetables added to it, it was really bland and tasteless. My husband and I loved everything else though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I added much more seasoning like others. I couldn't stop eating it right out of the pan before I stuffed the peppers 'cause it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States