Stuffed Peppers with Turkey and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Greg F
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I thought the recipe turned out slightly bland. After adding a generous amount of cumin, it had the perfect savory burst of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I added cooked Quinoa to the filling mix , this recipe is AMAZING. will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mara Christina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This was my first successful ground turkey recipe as I have tried many! These were REALLY yummy! I followed recipe with addition of 2 chicken sausage (sun dried tomato and mozzarella flavor) I ground up in food processor and added to cooked ground 99% fat free turkey...Will def make again. Served with Orzo with a little tomato sauce mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Made it and the size filled four peppers very well. I didn't remove the meat from the pan, but everything else was as directed. Topped with Romano. Very easy if you don't mind all the chopping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Outstanding! Great healthy alternative for stuffed green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Easy peasy. And very tasty. Next time I will make six instead of four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Perales

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This was awesome! Tasted great and used up some of the squash, tomatoes and peppers from the garden.I didn't have any mushrooms so left them out. I used fresh tomatoes, just diced and added. For seasoning, used curry powder and garam masala. Also 1 big garlic clove. We really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSNOEL
Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tmtreets_glutenfree
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This was very good, I didn't add any extra bell pepper, I did add 1/4 cup quinoa and 1/4 cup rice into the mixture. Turned out better than the recipe I usually use. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Fantastic and pretty, all with NO CHEESE! Baking time needs to increase to 25 minutes before filling and then 20-25 minutes after filling. Followed the recipe very close to how it was written. Didn't use spinach or the canned tomatoes. I used about 2/3 C MID's italian sausage flavored meat sauce + about 3T Pizza Sauce (sub'ing what I had in the fridge for the tomatoes I didn't have). I also used 3 green peppers and 20 multi-colored mini-peppers. We all loved the mini peppers. They were nearly bite sized and were great for appetizers. I cooked them with the tops cut off and seeded. Then after cooking, they slice very nicely through the middle, making beautiful little appetizers. Thanks for the aesthetically pleasing, non-cheesy stuffed pepper recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Our favorite stuffed pepper recipe to date! If you don't like stuffed peppers cooked in tomato sauce, you'll love this recipe. Like most reviewers, I changed this up a bit by using double the amount of mushrooms and onions then didn't add the eggplant (the store was out). I also didn't measure the spinach, just added a very healthy handful and about a heaping tablespoon of Italian seasoning blend. We like our peppers with quite a bit of crunch and didn't cook them beforehand. I made them a few hours before dinner and refrigerated them until time to cook, which took about 50 minutes. Because I had tomatoes to use, I topped each pepper half with a slice of tomato prior to baking. This is a very versatile recipe and easy to change based on your family's preferences. We will definitely have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States