Stuffed Peppers with Turkey and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
Excellent flavor! Followed the recipe exactly. Used a generous amount of Italian seasoning and garlic salt. If you didn't want to stuff green peppers, the veggie/turkey mixture would also be good with rice for a stir fry type dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
We love this recipe! Stuffed peppers that taste great without the added carbs from rice! The vegetable mixture is great.. although we also like summer (yellow) squash, so I added half of one chopped to the mix also. I also used "italian seasoned" diced tomatoes when I made it, and added some extra garlic powder. I agree with the previous reviewer that the turkey and vegetable mixture would even be good on it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
Loved it. I did cook the peppers for 25 - 30 minutes because I like my peppers softer. I doubled the stuffing recipe and used it in eggplant lasagna. Fabulous and so filling. I am doing Weight Watchers Core Program and this was a great find. Thanks Joy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debra L. S.
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Delicous. Fabulous consistency. Only 7 Weight Watchers flex plan points per pepper. Rather than add additional pepper to the veggie mix, I added ten black olives, two celery stalks and two small summer squash. Will make this recipe often. Mom tried the filling cold and wants the recipe! Thank you, Debra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
Simply delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MASMAY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
The peppers came out good, if a bit dry. I might mix the meat with a little lean ground beef or low fat soup mix just to give it a little more moisture. Otherwise the flavor was great. And I made extra filling and used it in a sundried tomato wrap.....yummy. I liked that better than the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
A great change from the same old beef and rice filled peppers. Our friends raved about them. I did modify the recipe somewhat. After I stuffed the peppers I simmered them in a "homemade" tomato sauce for an hour. I used a 13 oz. can of sauce, tablespoon of sugar, teaspoon of crushed red pepper flakes, and a teaspoon of oregano. This added some flavor and kept the peppers moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
What a great, fresh recipe! Guiltless too! I have never made suffed peppers before, and my boyfriend loved these. This recipe is easy to play around with; I threw in some minced garlic and crushed red pepper for a little zing. I also simplified things by buying a bag of frozen chopped red & yellow peppers & onions. They worked great! I served these up with some angel hair pasta parmesan on the side for a tasty meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C IS FOR COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
My boyfriend loved this recipe. This is his favorite so far. It was a lot of choppping but was well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
This is a very refreshing alternative to the norm. I made this last week and my wife and a couple of our neighbors loved it. One of them didn't even like stuffed peppers before this. I have a feeling that if you are not careful this can dry out. I might try a little tomato sauce with white wine next time but even without it this is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States