Stuffed Peppers with Turkey and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by kcounsell
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
one word amazing !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcounsell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
The green peppers were very hard. I wish I would have boiled them first as another reviewer said. I added about a tsp of Italian seasoning & 1/4 tsp of garlic powder to the turkey, but it turned out very bland. I'd suggest putting a lot of seasoning on this dish. I used a package of 1.25 lb turkey and I had so much left over I could have filled 3 more peppers. I served over a bed of white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
The stuffing is excellent. I stuck to the recipe except for omitting the yellow and red peppers because I didn't have any. I didn't love eating the pepper shell, but that is just my issue. My husband finished his and one of the children's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This is a great recipe I have now made several times! I have left my cooking a little bit longer to ensure the peppers are nice a soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Delicious! Made it 2x and both times it was outstanding! I did change a few things by omitting the additional chopped peppers and I used red peppers to stuff instead of green. I also added cooked brown rice (about 1/2 cup), a few dashes of Worstcestshire sauce and some grated parmesean to the mixture. Don't cheat yourself by adding garlic powder. If you are going through the trouble of chopping all the other veggies, use fresh garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I am rating this a 5 on a veggie version...the ground turkey i thought i had...i didn't ....so i upped the veg. Subbed yellow squash for yellow pepper and kept all other veggies the same. I used fire roasted diced tomatoes and topped with a small amount of part skim mozzarella and a teenie drizzle of evoo. So good and healthy. Will most definitely make again with extra lean ground turkey or chicken. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
These were really good! I added some feta cheese bc I had it in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Fearnow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! I had to cook the peppers longer than the recipe stated, but I would def. make this again.... my son ate EVERYTHING...great way to get someone who isn't crazy about veggies to eat them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisbonnie72

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I made the recipe as written and it lacks flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kdayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This was pretty good. Next time I will double the amount of seasonings I used and add some parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States