Stuffed Peppers with Turkey and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
These were really good! I added some feta cheese bc I had it in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! I had to cook the peppers longer than the recipe stated, but I would def. make this again.... my son ate EVERYTHING...great way to get someone who isn't crazy about veggies to eat them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisbonnie72

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I made the recipe as written and it lacks flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kdayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This was pretty good. Next time I will double the amount of seasonings I used and add some parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
My family really enjoyed these, even my daughter that doesn't like vegies at all. One thing we did was add italian cheese blend to the top the last few minutes of cooking. It really was yummy...we decided next time we would add cheese into the mix before baking and then again on the top. Just added that extra yum factor. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I'm REALLY NOT a pepper fan but I had some to use up. This was really good. I think you can adjust it to use the veggies that you like. I used half a pepper, about half a pound of portobello mushrooms (that were on their last legs), a handful of mini carrots and a medium onion, all of which I whirled in a food processor to chop fine. I added Montreal Steak Seasoning to the turkey when it was browning. I used some seasoned crushed tomatoes that I had leftover from another recipe and added about one cup of cooked brown rice. Mixed the veggies, rice and turkey and some garlic together and packed the raw pepper cups full and baked in individual ramekins for about 30 minutes. The peppers lost their strong taste and were sweet and delicious. I have some leftover filling but also more peppers so I'll make these again. What a pleasant surprise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I am not one to eat the green pepper but I loved the flavor that it brought to the filling. This was a very tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This was so so so so good! My husband is a picky eater and he stuffed himself with these peppers! Even my 1-year-old enjoyed eating the turkey and veggies. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Not only was this a super healthy meal, but they were outstanding! I followed the advice of Michelle K. and used Ragu Garden Vegetable sauce instead of the tomatoes and paste. I used 1 tsp of Italian seasoning, 1/2 tsp of garlic powder and plenty of salt and pepper when cooking the meat, which gave it perfect flavor. This will be a usual in our dinner rotation from now on! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karis T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Photo by Carolyn
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I have made this several times just as is or with minor modifications and we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 81-90 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States